The Perfume Thread

grizzly76

Witnessed a sad exchange at Mustafa earlier this week...
Ang mo tourist asks staff if they had "Guerlain" in a perfect French accent.
The staff take a while to realise what he wants and answer with a flat "no" :s22:

paul02

Witnessed a sad exchange at Mustafa earlier this week...
Ang mo tourist asks staff if they had "Guerlain" in a perfect French accent.
The staff take a while to realise what he wants and answer with a flat "no" :s22:
Went in last night and was looking where to get my bad stored or zip-tied. The security guard at the entrance looked at me and let me pass without doing anything. :ROFLMAO:

blazin

Went in last night and was looking where to get my bad stored or zip-tied. The security guard at the entrance looked at me and let me pass without doing anything. :ROFLMAO:
Nowadays they allow small personal bag in without zip tie.

blazin

Recently saw Gulf Fragrances at Jewel.
They sells middle east perfumes at reasonable price.
All perfume can be tested.
I bought Divins Asylum from them.

cecildamon

So many nice threads ard but nobody talk abt fragrance so i start a thread to keep everything rolling off la :)

I personally love and have been using Chanel Egoist Platinum for many many years liao.

I love the smell and most gers who are close to me always ask me what fragrance I use cos it smells manly :)

Chanel-Egoist-Platinum-71518.jpg

Just wanna keep my options open so it would be great for everyone to share your favorite fragrance and tell us abit more about why u like it :)
for me I like the soft one, there's still the sweet fragrance but not too sweet.

blu3r4in

Is Imaginary by Artistry really a Imagination Clone? I'm considering to buy if it smells 90-95% close lol. but most reviews on tiktok are like paid advert leh
If you think its a paid advert, why don't you just go try it and find out yourself ?

To me it pretty close and it performs decently though of cause its doesnt match up to the original. We are talking about something that's $50 vs $480

blazin

If those small personal bag can just go through.
Those bigger ones they will zip.
Also plastic bag you carrying they also will zip.

m3vapour

thinking of buying armani prive the yulong
You should be able to find them well discounted. Am on my 2nd bottle.

Great uplifting scent. The only issue with Yulong is that it doesnt last as long as i would love it to.
I have this pumped into a small travel atomizer and reapply if im out for an entire day while traveling.

m3vapour

New release from Boss - Boss Bottled Bold Citrus. Great reviews thus far. Anyone tried it yet?
images

m3vapour

Recent release blind buys.

1. JPG Le Beau Flower Edition EDP - Le Beau EDT without the Coconut note.

2. Mancera Cherry Cherry - Sweet , Sour cherry forward fragrance with slight fizziness. Subtle hint of vanilla along with cherry and musk on the dry down. Great unisex fragrance for folks who want a cherry dominant note without the leather / smokiness from other cherry dominant fragrances (TF Lost cherry/ BDK Rogue smoking extrait etc).

LYejaRP.jpeg

Gn8YwAB.jpeg

m3vapour

Boss bottled Bold Citrus - Opens citrusy ( lemon+ lime) and slightly creamy.
To my nose, It smells very similar to Chanel Allure Homme Edition Blanche drying down to a pleasant skin scent.
Will have to let it sit for a couple months before trying again. Not sure why this was released as a limited edition. Blind-buy safe but definitely not at full retail.

F75TPRM.jpeg

tictactor

heng sia you. which shop?
Pink city/beauty french enterprises. I think 2011 easier to find online like taobao/xhs

You interested in the 2005? I know someone selling his used 100ml but I'm interested in getting new/sealed so I didn't get that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.