Why everyone think GE is May 2025?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
u guys side there, dun have mehh that metal post at the roadside?

or hang it on lamp posts?

could be me wrong then?
if not for that purpose, for whut then?

🤔

hammerstrike

The holiday weekend.. that what I heard.. not one.. but 2 tell me the same.. so I not sure.. but anyway I not around.. haha.. going vacation.. no eyes see the voting lah.. singaporean will not learn lesson
Same alot of people go overseas that weekend. Later their mandate drop

icebleue

My secondary school 25th anniversary event, for some reason, will be held on 15 May (Thursday) night.

Really not sure if they know something, or it is just they want to have it on a Thursday to prevent too many alumnis from participating (since anyway, already got 20 over batches of former students).

Anyway, if it is because they know something, then, got chance that it is 15 May cooling day, and 16 May polling day.
so means wont be that week.
then you celebrate make a mess tomorrow elections day... school servants no need sleep ah...

s-ghost

u guys side there, dun have mehh that metal post at the roadside?

or hang it on lamp posts?

could be me wrong then?
if not for that purpose, for whut then?

🤔
usually is lamp posts leh, think is for other purposes ba

PC6603R

so means wont be that week.
then you celebrate make a mess tomorrow elections day... school servants no need sleep ah...
Celebration probably at the school hall and canteen and quadrangle.

Voting at the classrooms. The classrooms required can just make them out of bounds during the celebration, by just simply locking the doors and ensuring the windows are closed and locked.

Honestly, the event end at 9pm. If tomorrow still have to go to work at 7am, actually very rush. So actually, really got a chance that 16 May will be a public holiday due to election polling day.

botak33

If it is on 9 May then gg. My colleagues & I had applied leave on that day for a long weekend trip.

BusyBeeWorker

Opposition reputation kena damaged, Tiktok videos out in full force, economy uncertain good time to spread fear, boundaries re-organised, new batch of citizens converted votes secured, once in 5 years show face in public performed, chicken wings announced. What's left is perhaps some shedding of tears

Based on the playbook the signs are all there, so should not take so long (Nov), around May/June period is reasonable.

itedino

Confirm called and dissolve election next week.

All candidates are out and ready. Dun call 等待何时

chuah23

I think high chance is May, 1st batch of new whites introduced and in group of 8 if about 30 then 2 more time will do…1 week can settle. I read somewhere that the Parliamenr term expire in Aug so will be between now to Aug ba? This coming Monday or Tuesday might just dissolved parliament then writ given, nomination date 9 days of campaign so 10 May will be a good date?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.