this is cheap like hk

1B5908171-130207_cagedpoor_hmed_0709p.jpg

actually shld declare
'hdb has what you can only afford'
It will never happen.

kimkuan

Only can own 1 HDB at most...

most people can pay off their HDBs in 15 years. it is affordable.

HK maybe 2 generations

USA typical is 15 years I think. butgheir interest rates are high.
Australia same.
most use 25 to 30 years loan tenor .. but these countries home loan interest rates are crazy high

as i sa
most people can pay off their HDBs in 15 years. it is affordable.

HK maybe 2 generations

USA typical is 15 years I think. butgheir interest rates are high.
Australia same.
most use 25 to 30 years loan tenor .. but these countries home loan interest rates are crazy high

you missed the point.

focus1974

I agreed ...

1) HDB BTOs are still affordable. You got lots of locations and sizes to choose and ballot, so choose the one according to your budget.

2) HDB Resale maybe not affordable in some configuration and area , this one I agree too.

So .. I think we should not lump HDB BTOs and HDB Resales together.

BTOs really is very affordable. Govt already gave 1st time home owner a good chance to buy one to stay. (maybe should let 35yr old single have a bite at 3room BTO also but should always prioritize the family unit .hehe.. )

if you cannot afford to upgrade or shift to another location, don't do it.

You can try ballot for another BTO .. if you die die want to relocate.

I think the govt has done its job as long as BTO are affordables and to provide roof over your head.

Anything after that is really up to your ability/capability.

pmetpmet

HDB is still cheap! Compared to condos, HDB is dirt cheap! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Better buy now before you miss the boat then later KPKB on EDMW :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

PAP Desmond WSWSWWS! Huat ah! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

havetheveryfun

he also quite poor thing.

HDB becoming super expensive is a by product of the population increase.

as long as the party whip is not lifted and the party keeps importing non-stop, HDB prices will only continue to increase non stop also.

trying to focus on HDB to solve the problem is like treating the symptoms only and not the root cause.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.