[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

ramlee

Pardon me for saying it.
If he want to be a mentor, then he should not be running at all.
Dun think the residents want to vote for 5 advisors and getting 4 advisors in the end.
The residents will not be voting for him cos it is his swan song.
They dun have the obligation of fulfilling his dream.
but most pap wards also function like this. the anchor minister usually won't have time to do MP work and other MPs in the same GRC will cover for him or her :(

Medicated Oil

That's your answer. Come back when you have a more persuasive argument that PSP would be better off if they split up those 3 candidates?

You want certainties in life? Stick to death and taxes.
You are just avoiding the question with some lousy excuses.
I am not asking for certainty.
It is just a simple question of what happen next.

(By the way, I am not here for any argument since my mind dun operate on one way street.)

Medicated Oil

but most pap wards also function like this. the anchor minister usually won't have time to do MP work and other MPs in the same GRC will cover for him or her :(
I guess the white wards can utilize all the necessary resources to get things done.
It will be a bit tough for the OPP unless they have enough volunteers to put in the extra leg work.

hdsouza

You are just avoiding the question with some lousy excuses.
I am not asking for certainty.
It is just a simple question of what happen next.

The lousiest argument you put forth is "what happens next?" as if the alternative was more viable. So what's the basis of your cowardice?

Medicated Oil

The lousiest argument you put forth is "what happens next?" as if the alternative was more viable. So what's the basis of your cowardice?
See my last comment.
No one want to argue with you.
It is just a simple question lah.
If you cannot answer it, then so be it.

Dun start any name calling lah.
Dun work on me.
Just show what kind of person you are.

dambio

The upcoming general election will likely be Progress Singapore Party (PSP) founder and chairman Tan Cheng Bock’s last, and if voted in, he will play a mentor role to a younger team who will look after the constituency.

“If we get elected, there will be this young team that will take care, and we have already put in place what to do, for example, starting the town council… all these have been identified,” he told CNA on Sunday (Apr 20).

“I will probably have to manage slightly differently, but I guess it won’t be a problem. As I always say, I want to mentor as many young people as possible,” he added.

Dr Tan, who turns 85 on Saturday, was speaking on the sidelines of his party’s walkabout at Taman Jurong Market and Food Centre.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ge2025-tan-cheng-bock-psp-last-election-5076626
We need more politicians of his type who still hv a conscience n for true blue Singaporeans

hdsouza

See my last comment.
No one want to argue with you.
It is just a simple question lah.
If you cannot answer it, then so be it.

Dun start any name calling lah.
Dun work on me.
Just show what kind of person you are.

Lose an argument and start name-calling? :ROFLMAO:

So TCB shouldn't run (after being a catalyst for the vote-swing in 2020) and HP/LMW should split up, yet have no answer to what happens next if they lost the plot? :ROFLMAO:

Stick to death and taxes if you want certainties in life, coward.

spinning_quirK

Two factors folks like you are underestimating big time is (i) Taman Jurong continues to draw in the sort of votes during the Tharman era and (ii) the impact on PAP's vote bank if a proper opposition party had run against Tharman (RDU is hardly a good basis for comparison).

Not saying PSP will necessarily win, but I'd say them winning here is less of a surprise than the scale of the swing at the last GE (at least to me).
You're so enthusiastic and passionate despite having no data whatsoever of the redrawn districts that I fear for your state of mind when the Returning Officer announces a narrow victory for PAP. You must always maintain this mindset "hope for the best, prepare for the worst".
For your sake I hope PSP wins!

Medicated Oil

Lose an argument and start name-calling? :ROFLMAO:

So TCB shouldn't run (after being a catalyst for the vote-swing in 2020) and HP/LMW should split up, yet have no answer to what happens next if they lost the plot? :ROFLMAO:

Stick to death and taxes if you want certainties in life, coward.
You just showing what kind of character you are from the above comment.
Already told you that it does not work on me liao.

hdsouza

You just showing what kind of character you are from the above comment.
Already told you that it does not work on me liao.

Nothing as dodgy as someone who can't survive someone playing devil's advocate, misguided coward. :ROFLMAO:

You'd make a world-class strategist for PAP.

hdsouza

You're so enthusiastic and passionate despite having no data whatsoever of the redrawn districts that I fear for your state of mind when the Returning Officer announces a narrow victory for PAP. You must always maintain this mindset "hope for the best, prepare for the worst".
For your sake I hope PSP wins!

You are so enthusiastic and passionate in your senseless ramblings that the only thing you should fear for is your heightened anticipation of your version of reality.

You can "hope for the best, prepare for the worst" all you want - nowhere did I say PSP was a shoo-in, the crux of my point was what was PSP's best deployment. Get a grip for the sake of your own sanity.

JonWeak

Yeah. It's sad that if he's not voted into Parliament we won't get to see him. At most only appear on social media. Even when he was in PAP he did many good things and even went against party whip. True blue Singaporeans will know what he did. We need politicians who are not afraid to speak up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.