Ng CHee Meng must be sian half

TopGun

the spill over effect will hit pap votes in other areas

Maybe but this is also not an easily understood or appreciated issue with the masses, unlike say MRT breakdowns, HDB prices or GST. Spill over effect if any is likely to be minimal.

blue666

Not siding any party.

Give credits to those MPs who raised qns of the Income-Allianz deal, including Edwin Tong and Chee Hong Tat. They raised critical questions and against the deal which said to benefit Singaporean.

True enough, when the deal come to light, whoever that put the proposal to sell is almost like giving Income shares away for "free".

I seriously doubt if those BOD were innocent. Such as big deal and all the elites in financial term and they said they are not aware? Or they rather busy with Aljunied TC or so-called bigger national issues such trade wars?

Anyway, Income / NTUC are separate body, having a PAP name on those names are simply holding the citizen on hostage

So NCM has a lot to answer, instead of pretending he cares, shaking hands, holding babies, helping the elderly, he just need to stand up and admit his mistakes

tyhand39

Frankly though I dont support him I dunno what this Alliance thing is about or how does it affect me. :p Not sure if many others think the same. Anyone can summarise how this affect us personally if the deal go through? I think I have not much investment in NTUC stuff :unsure: ?

one can never wake up a person who pretends to sleep

but the fist of hammer will eventually find its way to this person

pwongkk

the problem is, he has zero capital to address the issue
How to have capital?
Most probably the decision to sell comes from the very top which he has no say in, he just need to rubber stamp the deal.

Slowdown

Not siding any party.

Give credits to those MPs who raised qns of the Income-Allianz deal, including Edwin Tong and Chee Hong Tat. They raised critical questions and against the deal which said to benefit Singaporean.

True enough, when the deal come to light, whoever that put the proposal to sell is almost like giving Income shares away for "free".

Anyway, Income / NTUC are separate body, having a PAP name on those names are simply holding the citizen on hostage
Edwin Tong is sibei heng. His team saved him. Can you imagined if the deal went through and Alliance took that billion dollars away. ET would be the scapegoat.

blue666

one can never wake up a person who pretends to sleep

but the fist of hammer will eventually find its way to this person

if he does not bother to read and find out on his own, so he has little interest in it

TopGun

Fernvale residents will not vote bro ng mainly because we know he will not care about estate matters as much as Gan

I am not sure that most of the fernvale residents share the same sentiments.

And there's still a chunk of private estates and condos too.

skylight87

I think the worse is over for NCM, after last nite WP Rally. I don't see any new mud can be thrown at him. He only have to keep a low profile and don't do anything stupig in the next five days. Will RTP and become MOD.

前途无量.
Did you see the letter today from ex ntuc income
CEO?

Guojing88

I am not sure that most of the fernvale residents share the same sentiments.

And there's still a chunk of private estates and condos too.

Most of us appreciate gan effort in connecting with us.

One look at bro ng face and you can tell he won't bother.

Saf overseas scholarship leading to general, you really think he will?

TopGun

Most of us appreciate gan effort in connecting with us.

One look at bro ng face and you can tell he won't bother.

Saf overseas scholarship leading to general, you really think he will?

I don't disagree with your views.

My question is whether does the rest of fernvale residents share your views and decide accordingly at the polls.

Vinda99

Hi NCM..

8n9Xu92.gif

🤭

Greygrey

Moral of the story.

Everything is for sale. Just depends on the price.
And I mean everything......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.