Vivo X200 Series

BradenHeat

Ordered the red 1TB ultra from shopee seller : Fusion One after watching this. Didn't get the kit tho koz i don't see myself lugging ard the lens. Gonna be my 1st Chinese ROM phone. Hope all goes well.
actually i might later on, whenever if i travel over seas...

it means i dont have to pay certain entrance fees just to snap a pagoda or temple

BradenHeat

Even if their selling price without coupon at 1576 it's still a good margin for the seller. They have their own forwarder which imports without any gst charge lol.
you still havent gotten yours or already using ?

paiseh, havent have coffee so doing PCW temporary

jeff79

Even if their selling price without coupon at 1576 it's still a good margin for the seller. They have their own forwarder which imports without any gst charge lol.
How to evade gst at custom now. Last time the china sellers under declare below $400 for no gst.

Now even $1 also gst.

BradenHeat

Nope waiting for my friend to come back this week. Also bought oppo x8 ultra just to test human portraits. So gonna play with both for a while (though I'm already pretty sure I'll keep the vivo eventually).
Power la.... but like the reviews say, that 1 inch sensor might be better for color on oppo, vs x200 U on 35mm sharpness..

ive always wondered what alternatives to 1 inch in such sensor or combo might be...

eddy0505

Power la.... but like the reviews say, that 1 inch sensor might be better for color on oppo, vs x200 U on 35mm sharpness..

ive always wondered what alternatives to 1 inch in such sensor or combo might be...
From the multiple reviews I've seen and watched, oppo's strength is their chrome sensor and particularly human portraits. Unless I take humans 99% of the time I think vivo's use case is more practical for me and most people. Like if I wanna see northern lights or Sakura I definitely won't be shooting humans man, and I shoot videos as well when I'm on trips.

Chevalier

finally the 1st english review is here. Seems to be raving the vivo quite a bit more than others but to me fair he is a fan of vivo's color palette in contrast to many others preferring oppo's one
yeah, Ben is upfront one, pretty much unbiased. He not afraid to critique the apples, samsungs and pixels of the world and if he had a bias he would mention it like he did in the video.

Chevalier

From the multiple reviews I've seen and watched, oppo's strength is their chrome sensor and particularly human portraits. Unless I take humans 99% of the time I think vivo's use case is more practical for me and most people. Like if I wanna see northern lights or Sakura I definitely won't be shooting humans man, and I shoot videos as well when I'm on trips.
for me when i go out or travel i actually use the ultra wide alot, thats why i've decided to get the vivo. My friend will help to get during his trip next mth.

BradenHeat

anyways, the post-processing is still the key...

- snap slightly brighter or +0.3 ev
- post- darken but still retain HDR

if not is those Hasselblad and Leica film type

but mostly yea.. vivo is heavily dependant on the glass used.

BTW any screen protector and len protector you know of ?

eddy0505

for me when i go out or travel i actually use the ultra wide alot, thats why i've decided to get the vivo. My friend will help to get during his trip next mth.
Actually that's almost everyone's use case, unless it's an individual's profession to take portraits most of the time. We go travel it's definitely for the scenery and food ma. Unless your a insta bf/husband maybe getting oppo will please the partner more haha.

BradenHeat

Actually that's almost everyone's use case, unless it's an individual's profession to take portraits most of the time. We go travel it's definitely for the scenery and food ma. Unless your a insta bf/husband maybe getting oppo will please the partner more haha.

dont say liao, i always tio gan Diu mei from wify when i snap using 14ultra..... why her face so ugly etc...
cant take proper pictures.... etc

haizzzz maybe if vivo does a great job, i will help them indirectly up sell for those suffer-ring post engagement-ring

eddy0505

Actually he kinda showing some bias in his recent videos liao. He started off as a reviewer getting his own phones using his own moolah. Then he started getting noticed that's when brands started to sponsor his trips for launches and the phones. Still not bad but I would prefer he maintain his unbiased stand like tech tablets.

eddy0505

dont say liao, i always tio gan Diu mei from wify when i snap using 14ultra..... why her face so ugly etc...

haizzzz maybe if vivo does a great job, i will help them indirectly up sell for those suffer-ring post engagement-ring
Xiaomi even their ultra series I think you need to manually set/capture in master mode to get the best outcome. Hardware is there but need some tweaking and meddling to get the best pics.

mimisg

Wonder zoom lens can bring into concerts here or not… not considered professional camera equipment right lol.
Ordered last week from Shopee red 1tb with photog kit. They tell me only tmr ship…

menace66

yeah, Ben is upfront one, pretty much unbiased. He not afraid to critique the apples, samsungs and pixels of the world and if he had a bias he would mention it like he did in the video.
After watching gizmochina review, I was on the fence koz that review says the color science not to his liking. But after watching Ben and his samples, I feel liked it and pulled the trigger.

menace66

Wonder zoom lens can bring into concerts here or not… not considered professional camera equipment right lol.
Ordered last week from Shopee red 1tb with photog kit. They tell me only tmr ship…
If can will be good. If cannot, den smuggle in? Lol

RyanJ

finally the 1st english review is here. Seems to be raving the vivo quite a bit more than others but to me fair he is a fan of vivo's color palette in contrast to many others preferring oppo's one

Color preference has always been subjective.
Very easy to skew one over the other ( vivo / oppo in this case )
End of the day the one that gives best details / information should be more critical since color can somewhat be adjusted, but if there are details lacking it cannot be compensated.

She wants u to buy a real Leica la boss. fake simulated bokeh cannot fight real 0.95!

Leica-M11-Monochrom-2.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.