[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

grevq80o

I felt yesterday's incident with Gigene and Arrifin was a double whammy.

Not only did Gigene make the situation bad, I could be wrong but I don't recall Ariffin saying he forgave her.

He could have easily salvaged the situation by saying xxx is wrong, but I forgive her as we are all Singaporeans etc etc.

But no, he decided to use the rally to double down as though he was an activist posting as wakeupsg.

How does Dr Chee expect SDP to be credible like that? He can only attract the woke crowd which probably are his voter base but alienate everyone else.

Dr Chee should really ask both of them to step down. He really has a track record of bringing in the wrong kind of people.
Sun worry Sdp will not be in parliament. I dun think they can win.

kitsura

regarding salary, since pap ministers like to say "it is humbling, an honour and privilege to serve", why do they want to take such high salaries. seriously like $500k is mediocre? need $660k per mayor to be aggregate?

come be like our NS men take psychological pay lah.
:crazy:
For dignity loh, otherwise how they talk to CEOs?

Laneige

actually why cannot call the K word?

last time we alway use it one
Oh this word

Ok this kind I think Shld be forgiven because not many really go n understand the words

It’s liked a reference to the race etc but no Ill intention

Just like the black they have some words u cannot use in angmoh countries but if u ask me I also don’t know is what nig simi or black etc
It only hurts someone when they r aware of the words n choose to get hurt by the words ma
If the person no impression of what the words means they mean no bad intention lo

Like ppl say we yellow skin etc for chinese n chinese yellow skin mah

So this kind of 无心之过 shouldn’t bite onto it n don’t let go lo
Who won’t say sala things before

Laneige

Ariffin cannot la.

He spent his rally speech talking about his pet activist topics. Even his own audience also shout at him to shut up and move on.

If he's considered a rising star, then SDP will always be a mosquito party appealing to the far left. :s13:

Gone case if own supporters also more clear minded then him sia

GundamG

If he is not the cook, why do u need him full time at a small restaurant? cannot recruit a manager meh. other MPs got a lot of other roles also can manage...

Phongchi

Pls la. Even if he continues his restaurant, what's wrong? U know how many JLB whites owns Thier own businesses or sitting on multiple boards? They can and now, suddenly, CSJ cannot? Walau...

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
People go his restaurant is because of him, if he is not there who will go to that wulu mall to eat some Western food you can find everywhere????
well... i see people in his restaurant when he is not there anyway

so your pt is a moot

86technie

NCS? At this era still got such fearmonging.
Those related to white must stay white cannot jump ship.

Hiling care

It's more common than u think.

Even in 2025 still got civil servants who believe the myth that their vote is not secret, and that their promotion and career can be affected cos of their votes.

Really an insult to our education system.

x1243x

The logic don't make sense leh.

fighting for unwanted votes which are likely the minority?
then along the way hope to get other votes..I mean you look at PAR.. they are obviously going for a particular voter base.. anything else is bonus.

x1243x

ok keep telling yourself that.
haha I'm not even in an sdp ward nor am I a supporter of sdp.. just giving my 2 cents. csj and Dr tambayah are not dumb. to field an activist means they got use for it..similar to wp fielding jamus and rk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.