[GE2025] Mountbatten SMC

carlongerdidu93

The Radical Independent from Mountbatten; with Jeremy Tan | #TRR

Why does someone run as an independent candidate in Singapore’s general elections? What are some of the bold and radical ideas Jeremy has? And what will he do if elected as your MP? Tune in to find out.

ctstalin

n4vDIcE.jpeg

@jeremytansg holding any rally boh

parchiao

Ok, maybe there is too much focus on BTC.

I think the whole point of the debate is which asset class would better serve the people as times changes?

I’m quite sure those big-brained analysts in GIC are already using the barbell strategy with a mix of stable gains with a smaller mix of high growth, risky plays.

CPF could already be investing in cryptocurrency through proxies for all we know.

False assuption.

Singapore does not buy cryptocurrencies.

https://www.mof.gov.sg/news-publications/parliamentary-replies/utility-of-holding-cryptocurrency-investments-in-singapore-sovereign-wealth-funds'-portfolios#:~:text=Parliamentary%20Reply%20by%20Second%20Minister,flows%2C%20earnings%20or%20tangible%20assets.

Parliamentary Reply by Second Minister for Finance, Mr Chee Hong Tat:

Our investment entities make professional investment decisions with a long-term orientation. They invest in assets anchored to underlying economic fundamentals and with the potential for longer-term value increase. Cryptocurrencies do not fit this profile. They are highly speculative instruments, prone to extreme price volatility, and lack intrinsic value derived from cash flows, earnings or tangible assets.

This is why I LOL at people who promote Bitcoin like as it it will take over the world.

parchiao

FTX is a proxy la bro :s13:

I think you’re so fixated about proving yourself correct you’re just heading down the path of confirmation bias.

Btw, nobody said anything about Bitcoin taking over the world. I said it could be an alternative for diversification.

Just like how anybody’s portfolio can be a mix of stocks, bonds, properties, you don’t need to all-or-nothing a single asset class

FTX is still not cryptocurrency, it is buying a business leh. It matches up with that CHT is saying. You might as well say buy Tesla is a proxy to buying cryptocurrency, since they transacted in cryptocurrency at one point in time.

Let’s suppose I accept that FTX is akin to buying into cryptocurrency, which I do not think is the reason, it is through Temasek, which is not CPF related money.

I also told you I was referring to other people right? It is also a false assumption to say that I am trying to prove to myself anything. I already know it is correct, that is why I say it.

And since you mentioned don’t need to be all in on asset class, which I 100% agree with, why not these Bitcoin fanatics, or any other people, just invest a little of their own money in cryptocurrency if they are sold on the merits? Why should these fanatics ask that anything in excess of $10K in OA be invested in Bitcoin?

carlongerdidu93

Teh Tarik With Walid - Episode 113: Independent Candidate for Mountbatten SMC, Jeremy Tan.

What a refreshing episode! Jeremy has many interesting ideas, from housing to bitcoin. We talk about his chances as an independent as well, and many more!

parchiao

Teh Tarik With Walid - Episode 113: Independent Candidate for Mountbatten SMC, Jeremy Tan.

What a refreshing episode! Jeremy has many interesting ideas, from housing to bitcoin. We talk about his chances as an independent as well, and many more!

We?

Your YouTube channel?

Can come here to advertise meh?

OralMaster

are we really going to give a free pass to this high pitch fake ass sounding shipping lawyer into the parliament? at least let our bro here go in and troll PAP ex generals also song.

carlongerdidu93

jeremy-tans-rally-on-labour-day-v0-2ld5g2telwxe1.jpeg

The rally is ON. First Independent rally since 2015. It is time.

Program:
7-8pm - Doors open, get good seat (Mountbatten MRT or Stadium MRT) S397804
8-9pm - Mountbatten Rally by Jeremy Tan only
9-10pm - Say hi to Independent candidates (@darryl.sg X @jeremytan.sg )

Tips:
💪🖤Wear BLACK to support democracy - NO WALKOVER TODAY!
☔Umbrellas can be bought at Decathlon nearby
👢Slippers and Crocs in case of bad weather
🍔Have your dinner McD or KFC etc before coming, no food in stadium!

Mountbatten, they didn't even put up a fight. They ignored us, but we won't be silenced.

Let's get our first Independent Candidate into Parliament for democracy. See you tomorrow!

#ge2025 #beretirednottired #VoteJeremyTan

Shion

Senior Mentor

【GE2025】行动党吴诗琪:已在基层耕耘多年 不是空降兵​

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singapore/story20250430-6271833

本届大选竞逐蒙巴登单选区的人民行动党新人吴诗琪虽然首次出征,但指出自己已在基层耕耘多年,不是空降兵。

行动党蒙巴登区候选人吴诗琪(46岁,航运律师)星期三(4月30日)在田径之家(Home of Athletics)举行晚间群众大会。

她发言时说,在过去超过13年中,她活跃在行动党及武吉知马基层,曾担任多项职务,包括行动党武吉知马支部秘书、武吉知马公民咨询委员会副主席等。

她说:“从运营法律诊所,到为有需要的家庭设立社区冰箱,到为低收入家庭的孩子筹集文具购物券。我曾与市镇理事会、居民委员会,以及社会服务机构共事。”

她强调:“这里没有降落伞,我已经‘行走’基层十多年,未来还将继续为新加坡人民服务更多年。”

针对前来挑战的无党籍候选人陈伟洋提出将比特币纳入国家外汇储备的政见,吴诗琪回应说,比特币不像美国国债或黄金,它没有任何实物资产或政府机构支持。“它可能跌到零,而且没有任何人或东西能担保。”

她指出,这就是赌博,而人民行动党绝不相信拿国家未来作赌注的做法。

吴诗琪也向选民承诺,若当选会继续改善社区、增加托儿所名额、扩大法律援助和财务咨询服务等。

ctstalin

are we really going to give a free pass to this high pitch fake ass sounding shipping lawyer into the parliament? at least let our bro here go in and troll PAP ex generals also song.
Of course not

carlongerdidu93

Watch independent candidate Jeremy Tan's rally for Mountbatten SMC at the Home of Athletics from 7pm on May 1

wongminmin

old mindset..... if invested in btc, sg already rich in reserves liao!!!
sg got 2 casino :rolleyes:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.