[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

mospeado

This is why pap can rule 60 years and beyond , even after label daft by their idol ah gong , they become dafter & die hard for pap

Vinda99

Is this why PAP so despo now

Because this type is their main support base

But from die hard

Become just die

😢

ylyhyh

I tell rich PAP friend I vote oppo. He shouted "you anyhow vote during crisis. If SG in trouble, you nowhere to run. I rich, I can go anywhere"​

I got this rich friend, damn pro-PAP. Always say PAP make him rich lah, create conditions for him to grow wealth. Rich ok lah, but he damn hao lian. See already sian.

So yesterday I poke him. Say I confirm vote oppo this GE, then show him the Punggol video where Gan Kim Yong kena ignore by resident. Wah, now he very scared liao. He see the risk GKY kena voted out quite real. I see his scared face, damn shiok. Haha.

I smirk then ask him "Now you scared PAP weak ah? Later your money shrink how?" HeeHeeHee.

His face turn black sia. Ask me back "Oi, why you want vote oppo?"

I say "Need check PAP mah. Later PAP hao lian like you how?"

Wah piang eh, his face lagi black. He snap back:

"Check PAP ok, no wrong. But you check until kick out good MP for fun ah? You got think carefully who you kicking out? Kick GKY when country got tariffs trade crisis? Storm coming you change captain? Timing damn bad. Now cannot take this risk. If your MP CMI(cannot make it), then I diam diam. But GKY is key minister, got good track record. You better think properly."

I replied him "Aiyah, you rich mah, scared if PAP weakened, your wealth shrink. Selfish lah you. I not rich, I not scared."

At this point, he explode liao. Point at me then give this killer warning:

"Eh, you listen up! If SG this ship sink hor, is you small shrimps who suffer most. You sink together with the ship. Me? I rich. Different league. My money can fly me anywhere, anytime. I safe one. Voting not play play one. Is your own future. You say you not scared? Bodoh ah? Is peasant like YOU who got nowhere else to go should be the MOST scared!"

Then he sees my shaken face, then his tone soften abit (but still hao lian):

"Bro, I know you just lost job, new job pay less right? Then career problem make you quarrel with wife also right? You hate PAP because you think they bring FT(foreign talent), then your boss like FT more than you. But be fair lah. You lose to foreigner, is it really PAP fault or you yourself not competitive enough? Think lah. If you become boss, you also prefer more competitive foreigners. You keep saying should hire more local people, then why you hire foreigner maid, not Singaporean maid? Don't hypocrite lah.

Okay, I get it, things are tough, and maybe the FT balance isn't perfect, but is now really the time to risk destabilising everything over it?

Don't use your vote power anyhow whack gov, later backfire is people like you kena one. PAP got SkillsFuture help you upgrade, got CDC voucher weather temporary storm. Now crisis time leh, citizen and gov must trust each other. Don't rock the boat lah."

Now, my face getting very red. This friend poke me back at all the sensitive parts .... but on further self-reflection, I can't say he's wrong. He's not wrong about the 'nowhere to run' part. I very angry but must calm down. On cooling day, I must calm down, think carefully, then vote for the best party who will secure my future, make me richer than this hao-lian friend one day.

If you were me, what would you do? Do you agree with me?

klarklar

I got this rich friend, damn pro-PAP. Always say PAP make him rich lah, create conditions for him to grow wealth. Rich ok lah, but he damn hao lian. See already sian.

So yesterday I poke him. Say I confirm vote oppo this GE, then show him the Punggol video where Gan Kim Yong kena ignore by resident. Wah, now he very scared liao. He see the risk GKY kena voted out quite real. I see his scared face, damn shiok. Haha.

I smirk then ask him "Now you scared PAP weak ah? Later your money shrink how?" HeeHeeHee.

"Check PAP ok, no wrong. But you check until kick out good MP for fun ah? You got think carefully who you kicking out? Kick GKY when country got tariffs trade crisis? Storm coming you change captain? Timing damn bad. Now cannot take this risk. If your MP CMI(cannot make it), then I diam diam. But GKY is key minister, got good track record. You better think properly."

I replied him "Aiyah, you rich mah, scared if PAP weakened, your wealth shrink. Selfish lah you. I not rich, I not scared."

"Eh, you listen up! If SG this ship sink hor, is you small shrimps who suffer most. You sink together with the ship. Me? I rich. Different league. My money can fly me anywhere, anytime. I safe one. Voting not play play one. Is your own future. You say you not scared? Bodoh ah? Is peasant like YOU who got nowhere else to go should be the MOST scared!"

"Bro, I know you just lost job, new job pay less right? Then career problem make you quarrel with wife also right? You hate PAP because you think they bring FT(foreign talent), then your boss like FT more than you. But be fair lah. You lose to foreigner, is it really PAP fault or you yourself not competitive enough? Think lah. If you become boss, you also prefer more competitive foreigners. You keep saying should hire more local people, then why you hire foreigner maid, not Singaporean maid? Don't hypocrite lah.

Okay, I get it, things are tough, and maybe the FT balance isn't perfect, but is now really the time to risk destabilising everything over it?

Don't use your vote power anyhow whack gov, later backfire is people like you kena one. PAP got SkillsFuture help you upgrade, got CDC voucher weather temporary storm. Now crisis time leh, citizen and gov must trust each other. Don't rock the boat lah."

Now, my face getting very red. This friend poke me back at all the sensitive parts .... but on further self-reflection, I can't say he's wrong. He's not wrong about the 'nowhere to run' part. I very angry but must calm down. On cooling day, I must calm down, think carefully, then vote for the best party who will secure my future, make me richer than this hao-lian friend one day.

Sometimes, I really wonder. Is there really a job called IB? haha. funny read.

testart

你说换个政府有什么用?你怎么知道另一个版本的“理想”,能否守得住你今天拥有的这一切?

你想看到改变,但你要的改变,是建设性的、是渐进的、是可控的,而不是豪赌整个体系,把稳定当筹码压上。

国家不是实验室,不是让人试错的沙盘。它是几百万人日夜生活的真实世界,是你我父母退休后的依靠,是我们下一代成长的土壤。

你投下的,不是一张情绪的发泄票;是你对未来五年治理能力的认可,是你在关键时刻对“谁更能扛”的判断。

有些人擅长批评,有些人擅长表演,但也总有人擅长承担。你知道哪一种,才是真的不可或缺。

你或许想要改变,但你更想要确定明天早上还会有人稳稳开门、稳稳收垃圾、稳稳管控物价、稳稳谈判贸易。

不是每个国家都有得选。但你有。既然有,就别轻看。因为选错了,连后悔的机会都不一定还在。

投票,不只是表达不满。更是表达你还珍惜这个系统、愿意继续相信它可以修、可以稳、可以走得更远。

你要的,是理性,是稳妥,是未来能交代的选择。那答案,其实你早就知道了。

ThisIsSparta

cool story bro

rich people making friends with edmwers
the rich people must have been 2nd gen wealth, brains not working correctly

RolexGMT2

The crowds at rallies do not reflect the election outcomes.
Proven in decades

Truth hurts

Newtype_com

Rich got more to lose

Poor got nothing to lose

When I poor, I also want to see the world burn and total chaos

Ethan_

Think if the world is in a crisis, go where also the same. Other places tend put their citizen first. Not that many places can be like local bend its back over for foreigners.

Ethan_

Rich got more to lose

Poor got nothing to lose

When I poor, I also want to see the world burn and total chaos
Think if the rich build their wealth upon local economy. Where they want to run. Are their wealth worth as much elsewhere. Especially when everywhere crisis.

TrollAndOgres

I dont get why pap supporters like to rant that opposition voters are ungrateful and anyhow vote..

NTB2DO

Go tell your friend, double confirm plus chop, after GE, PAP will still be govt!

At most just lose few more seats in Parliament nia.

Moreover, the more fearful of losing (in future GE) PAP is, the more goodies PAP will give out to entice you to continue voting for PAP.

Isn't it better?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.