jogging and motivation thread

kaixax555

Actually it's pretty standard everywhere...... MRT long tunnels, escalators, shared paths also. Just keep left and everyone's fine. Even cyclists and runners on dedicated cycling lanes still ok if one the same lane coz the differential not super high even at 6:00 pace (10kmh)....just dont make sudden changes in direction.
Ah as a runner I really hate those ginnas who weave and zigzag on cycling path and eating onto running path

Almost wanna thanos snap these people everytime I run at Punggol waterway

WussRedXLi

Ah as a runner I really hate those ginnas who weave and zigzag on cycling path and eating onto running path

Almost wanna thanos snap these people everytime I run at Punggol waterway

Fixies ba..... I saw one time with outstretched hands trying to grope females. heh.

rECKleSSfElla

Bmai Jingtan 3.0 Turbo cheap cheap in Malaysia
xxljb1u.jpeg

WussRedXLi

@xllms

Really smells like Hifi back in the days. Young chaps and middle aged groupers loaded with $$$ dont know where to spend. 🤣 (dont go pub/club hang flower can liao)

Used to be siao going to all these things and that Hifi show at that time if i rem correctly what Le Meridien Singapore. (now is called Concorde i think)
I started off with Sennheiser back in early 90s when i was a teen with my first paycheck via part time.....that time still nobody playing with cans

xllms

@xllms

Really smells like Hifi back in the days. Young chaps and middle aged groupers loaded with $$$ dont know where to spend. 🤣 (dont go pub/club hang flower can liao)

Used to be siao going to all these things and that Hifi show at that time if i rem correctly what Le Meridien Singapore. (now is called Concorde i think)
I started off with Sennheiser back in early 90s when i was a teen with my first paycheck via part time.....that time still nobody playing with cans

good morning. wah seh, you wake up very early @WussRedXLi

yah boy, you have just refreshed my memory that i used my first pay cheque to buy a pair of Paradigm Titan speakers in mid 1990s 😂

you started cans in early 1990s, super lao jiao! From my memory, in 1990s period, not much choices in the cans scene. most of us ginna then, just use whatever earphones that come with our walkman/discman

kaixax555

I really hope from the consecutive incidents we can learn a few things:
1. Train for your race, doesn't matter 5k, 10k, half mara or full mara, don't go in unprepared cause you are looking for trouble
2. Monitor your body, you can always run another day
3. Have better medical coverage in races to be able to reach more runners quickly, and also give sufficient space on roads for medical staff to access in a crowded race

rECKleSSfElla

Damn the Bmai Turbo much cheaper compared to if I ship in directly from Taobao.

Nowadays I dont feel it is that worth it to buy from Taobao due to the increased shipping fees, GST and misc fees
Yeah TB prices used to be attractive during certain sale events with good bank vouchers available but nowadays not only all the fees and tax increase, bank vouchers are also damn crappy with higher min. spend and lower discount value. Unfortunately, Bmai only has 1 outlet in malaysia and its in KL so its not exactly convenient for us to head north to buy.

WussRedXLi

good morning. wah seh, you wake up very early @WussRedXLi

yah boy, you have just refreshed my memory that i used my first pay cheque to buy a pair of Paradigm Titan speakers in mid 1990s 😂

you started cans in early 1990s, super lao jiao! From my memory, in 1990s period, not much choices in the cans scene. most of us ginna then, just use whatever earphones that come with our walkman/discman

Looks like local scene still going strong......2024 still got show.

dreamaurora

Looks like local scene still going strong......2024 still got show.

Rich older men need to spend their money. Cars still expensive so they buy hifi instead.

I fell deep into hifi rabbit hole, have stopped buying because the new gears I want are all close to 100k sgd…

dreamaurora

I really hope from the consecutive incidents we can learn a few things:
1. Train for your race, doesn't matter 5k, 10k, half mara or full mara, don't go in unprepared cause you are looking for trouble
2. Monitor your body, you can always run another day
3. Have better medical coverage in races to be able to reach more runners quickly, and also give sufficient space on roads for medical staff to access in a crowded race
Singapore tough to train for long distance because of the heat and humidity, not that easy to find motivation to clock the mileage.

Those brief times I got to jog in cold overseas damn shiok and much easier to run faster and further during training.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.