[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

BlackWing1977

This is why I always LOL when those kumgongs say if MIW is doing a good job, there's no need to rock the boat, there is NO NEED FOR ANY OPPIES at all

If no strong oppies challenging, you think Gan bo yong will bother to step out of his comfy offices to shake hands with all you chao peasants, listen to your problems & requests?

Actually all sinkies really owe it to the brave people at Hougang, Aljunied & Sengkang

If not for their courage, I think there will be no strong & credible challengers and MIW will confirm rise up to level 200 on the ivory tower. By then you want to see them on the ground you prob need to take rockets!!
Hougang, Aljunied & Sengkang 🔨 💪 (y)

zensushi

‘So starkly different’: Netizens call out double standards in PAP’s campaign efforts between ‘safe’ & ‘hot’ GRCs​

https://mustsharenews.com/pap-difference-campaign-efforts/

‘So starkly different’: Netizens call out double standards in PAP’s campaign efforts between ‘safe’ & ‘hot’ GRCs

Latest News Politics Singapore
Netizens say PAP campaigns harder in hotly contested GRCs than "safe" ones.
By Gary Yang - 30 Apr 2025, 4:51 pm

As the 2025 General Election heats up, some Singaporeans are noticing a stark difference in how the People’s Action Party (PAP) appears to be campaigning across constituencies — with “hot” GRCs getting the VIP treatment while “safe” wards seem left on read.

A Reddit post that went viral on 29 Apr on r/singapore voiced this exact frustration.
The OP, who has lived in the same estate for seven years, said they’ve never seen their Member of Parliament (MP), “not during the last election, and not this time either”.

Repent. Show the incumbent that no seat is "safe".

fire

Yah loh, Josephine Teo never come knock at my door.
Till now no pap came to my door... I haven't seen small space at my door since I moved here 8 years ago... No respect us, we should show them a sign

Whimsica

I read the linked article twice. Could not find any sentence where LW said he didn't want to be considered initially.

If he wanted to be considered then he will put his name in the first round and be considered together with HSK, CCS and OYK.

Nobody is stopping him.

And him getting 15 out of 19 votes vs CCS and OYK during the re-selection round certainly indicated he is not as per what you described.

Maybe you want to share some sentences on him being not even second choice/ is just a compromised choice?

Whimsica

MP/BH the best.
Dun even need to sweat and enjoy the one week leave doing nothing.

Dun liddat say.

TPL start work meeting the people liao.

494379416_1233367824825512_6051374568095458402_n.jpg

s-ghost

instead of focusing on real issues of solving high COL, housing etc

manifesto also no concrete plans

yet keep on harping day in day out why cannot let opposition win more seats

if they are that good, why they worry so much that people will not support them?

the answer is obvious - they are not good at all

very very sick of their nonsense and repeating fantasy

Foreverjobless

instead of focusing on real issues of solving high COL, housing etc

manifesto also no concrete plans

yet keep on harping day in day out why cannot let opposition win more seats

if they are that good, why they worry so much that people will not support them?

the answer is obvious - they are not good at all

very very sick of their nonsense and repeating fantasy
So what is Yr final prediction? PAP better off or worst off after this GE?

LetsGoBoys!

fearmongering and more fearmongering only, hear liao also sian

so negative, is this negative politics?

pohw0008

Think i worried for them more in the next election.. this one still safe ba..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.