[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

sg-united

They tried...

But I guess majority of Sinkies living well and think they are just noise.
I have said it before PSP is all about TCB. Secondly, they are contesting against a minister. Thirdly, Jurong is a stronghold of MIW. This is why Jurong is merged into West Coast. Combined these 3 points, do you think that you stand a chance?

mansae

Agree he is a good man with good heart.
But clear he is not a politician

I felt leong mun wai actually raised valid issues and good points in parliament tho. It's just that he's not as eloquent as other opp and many gen z ginna pi equate eloquence with intelligence

hardwriter

PAP be like "phew, this guy is out finally".

deep-sigh-albert-wesker.gif
Still got chance to be NCMP?

cyke69sg

I felt leong mun wai actually raised valid issues and good points in parliament tho. It's just that he's not as eloquent as other opp and many gen z ginna pi equate eloquence with intelligence

I think the issues he raised only appealed to the minority. Eloquence didn't matter. As a matter of fact the lack of eloquence in the way he presented the issues appealed to his audience who thought those issues to be of relevance.

Meanwhile the majority can't be bothered.

Opposition is a waste of time. They achieve absolutely NOTHING.

dqwong

Yup. You were right.

When I saw Leon Perera as an MC, I got a shocked, as I am someone who values moral and reputation. Seeing someone like Leon who engaged in extra marital affairs made me furious, and that moment, I questioned my support to PSP, and wondered if this party's values actually align with mine. I almost wanted to vote for PAP because of Leon, until my sibling came over to my house and we discussed this issue. Then after much consideration, I decided to continue my support for PSP, but vowed to myself that if Leon become a PSP member in the next election, I will not vote for the party.

Now it seems, PSP will be no more.
Not sure what made this Leon guy thinks he has a chance of a political comeback. His public image is already been completely destroyed by his affair with Nicole Seah. He should just step out of SG politics as it’s not going to work for him.

semiret

SG is just too small to have so many opposition parties. In order for opposition to survive they have to either merge or disband. Best chance is those good candidates should be absorbed into WP. Let WP to fight with MIW 1 to 1.
Since TCB is retiring LMW and HP if still intend to remains in politics should joins WP. Same for Paul Tambyah should joins WP as well. Of course there are still others good candidates out there that I likely missed. CSJ should retired from politics. Then others mosquito parties should just disband as they're doing more harm to SG. Just my thought.

N4E.SI

No more LMW in parliament. 😔

And CSJ was so close to getting NCMP.

Really wasted.

If LMW & CSJ get in, MIW sure tao hin...

Now they shiok... next week onwards can lepak during session. Just snooze zzz and wait collect paycheck every month

No one to ask difficult qns or challenge them

OddEye

Psp only knows why there are so many infighting within from 2020 to 2024

They need to be more united and step up moving forward or face extinction before the next election

And yes stop associating yourself with controversial people like LP. You need every votes, you can't risk offending groups of people unless it's a loss you are willing to bear.

I have much respect for your party because of your founder. Carry on that spirit

kingmaker888

Psp only knows why there are so many infighting within from 2020 to 2024

They need to be more united and step up moving forward or face extinction before the next election

And yes stop associating yourself with controversial people like LP. You need every votes, you can't risk offending groups of people unless it's a loss you are willing to bear.

I have much respect for your party because of your founder. Carry on that spirit
His last ge already I forsee psp breaking up

vegaspace

Yup. You were right.

When I saw Leon Perera as an MC, I got a shocked, as I am someone who values moral and reputation. Seeing someone like Leon who engaged in extra marital affairs made me furious, and that moment, I questioned my support to PSP, and wondered if this party's values actually align with mine. I almost wanted to vote for PAP because of Leon, until my sibling came over to my house and we discussed this issue. Then after much consideration, I decided to continue my support for PSP, but vowed to myself that if Leon become a PSP member in the next election, I will not vote for the party.

Now it seems, PSP will be no more.

If Leon Perera had not gotten into an affair with Nicole, she could have led the WP East Coast team again and we would have seen a better result than 41-42% there. This guy did substantial damage to the opposition cause by depriving the WP of a star candidate in East Coast GRC.

vegaspace

You are wrong TSL will have to deal with CSJ. That's a bigger challenge for him. Haha

If I'm not wrong CSJ will be one of the NCMP. Now MIW will have to fight with him inside the parliament. Stock up some snacks to enjoy the show. We might have more excitements watching them fights? Haha

No, the two best losers are WP's Jalan Kayu SMC candidate and WP's Tampines GRC team. CSJ won't be able to get into parliament yet again.

Forever84

those voters backstab PSP.....

but cos also PSP cannot be compared to a solid and farmilar minister from incumbent

sadly LMW and Hazel lose their seats...hope they go enjoy life or seek other work, some singaporeans just aint worth it all....
Not everyone likes their confrontational style of politics. This is why WP is more successful.

OddEye

Tcb probably will be stepping down after this election as a chairman, time to rebrand or get extinct

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.