Did she commit an offence¿

Cowbellc

ELD seemingly cleared her liao using a very funny excuse.

https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen...themselves-polling-stations-then-removed-them

Very funny because on the one hand like saying it is actually ok to do so, yet on the other like still want to say such behaviour isn't allowed. Conflicting message.

So which is it? Like that means voters can just start filming (even live stream?) inside the polling station and at the polling booth en masse as long as they don't capture the actual votes on the ballot paper? Then what's the point of all the rules regarding no filming inside polling station if they are going to come up with such convoluted excuses just to defend such people who knowingly and blatantly break the rules?

Then again, maybe I'm expecting too much from the same bunch that think "inside polling station is not the same as within the radius of the polling station".

:(
Ok lor next time can take pic from afar, oso the ballot paper, if caught then show them this news lol

zohn1999

Knowingly and intentionally committing the act, can give chance? 😲
Yah lor. Knowingly she said illegal and still do. Some more even take from inside the polling booth. This one really must arrest. Else next time everyone takes video too.

fire

Yah lor. Knowingly she said illegal and still do. Some more even take from inside the polling booth. This one really must arrest. Else next time everyone takes video too.

Ya, if give chance then what kind of msg are they trying to send to the public?

Itsthatguy

Ya, if give chance then what kind of msg are they trying to send to the public?

If come here sheet on our heads, we still have to clean her backside, kiss the axx, send her home, tuck her in, and give her a glass of warm milk with a good bedtime story. And ask if she needs supper so that she feels welcomed and this is the bestest country on earth.

fire

If come here sheet on our heads, we still have to clean her backside, kiss the axx, send her home, tuck her in, and give her a glass of warm milk with a good bedtime story. And ask if she needs supper so that she feels welcomed and this is the bestest country on earth.

You don't know meh, sinkieland is for everyone 😁

orpisia

You don't know meh, sinkieland is for everyone 😁
Sinkieland is for everyone nvm

The best part is

Sinkies just voted for it to continue daily for another 5 years

jeffprobst

Here’s an update from ELD following my complaint about the TikTok video. To me, it’s quite clear that cameras are not allowed in the polling station. There were even graphic signs at the venue stating this prohibition. Logically, no one should be taking photos or videos within the compound.

But based on ELD’s response, it seems they interpreted the situation differently.

2222.jpg

dqwong

Here’s an update from ELD following my complaint about the TikTok video. To me, it’s quite clear that cameras are not allowed in the polling station. There were even graphic signs at the venue stating this prohibition. Logically, no one should be taking photos or videos within the compound.

But based on ELD’s response, it seems they interpreted the situation differently.

2222.jpg
Means can live stream as long as the streamer don’t capture the voting secrecy is it?

bigrooster

2222.jpg
ELD's response and (in)action on this case is within my expectation. :(

zohn1999

Don't tell me PAP govt really kow tow to Chinese immigrants. That is absurd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.