They are all thinking the same thing

"knn shouldn't have taken photo at that dinner"

😢

coyote

price control ish not equal to asking for subsidy just so chiu noe

Brother you are not living in communist country. How to price control? You tell the cleaner and the security guards to take a lower pay? They will just ask you to fly kite and they work for another. Ask the residents to stop using the air cons in the function rooms or fill up the swimming pool and use it for car park soccer like hdb? Then your rental will nose dive and the resale price of your condo will nose dive also... You will lost more money than you save from the maintenance fee. If you join the mcsr or attend the agm, you should know.

It's unrealistic to say, what so difficult, just ask gov to control the prices? Are we living in communist country? We are not. We are in capitalist society where you pay according to their work output.

mewmew

Brother you are not living in communist country. How to price control? You tell the cleaner and the security guards to take a lower pay? They will just ask you to fly kite and they work for another. Ask the residents to stop using the air cons in the function rooms or fill up the swimming pool and use it for car park soccer like hdb? Then your rental will nose dive and the resale price of your condo will nose dive also... You will lost more money than you save from the maintenance fee. If you join the mcsr or attend the agm, you should know.

It's unrealistic to say, what so difficult, just ask gov to control the prices? Are we living in communist country? We are not. We are in capitalist society where you pay according to their work output.

very backward mentality, maybe u more suitable for kampong life

ZhuMingQiang

She probably tulan kena upstaged by SXL as TC Chair and Gan on DPM level. She as Minister in PMO means nothing in this meeting to split roles.

LKY and LHL no longer there as her back mountain.

Maybe she is playing the mentor role to assist SXL & also to help Gan?

LemonSalmon

Punggol residents very lucky to have serious and dedicated PAP MPs to serve them. They must be 感恩!

Capitalist

can do price control on mcst too ? ridiculous rates for lesser common area in new development
MCST is governed/regulated under the BMSMA.

Price control?

Mai boliao lah ...

What's next?

Requesting for governmental oversight, then complain about governmental overreach? :s13:

spunkbrat

Recently came across one where she raised both hands was scary, palpatine like vibes 😨

CanIsayNo

She probably tulan kena upstaged by SXL as TC Chair and Gan on DPM level. She as Minister in PMO means nothing in this meeting to split roles.

LKY and LHL no longer there as her back mountain.
it's okay, SXL also kena upstaged by GKY during elections.

Stormthundarr

Crossed arms in body language can signify various things, including defensiveness, discomfort, or a need for a protective barrier. However, it can also be a subconscious act of self-soothing or a reflection of the person's mood or internal state.

Closed-off Attitude:
Crossed arms can signal a lack of openness or receptiveness to what is being said or offered.

carlongerdidu93

emperor-palatine-vibes-v0-aj3ba3sddrxe1.jpeg

bigrooster

I used to see her at Ocean Financial Centre below my office during late 2000s/early 2010s.

She seemed to look more benevolent then.

Dividends

price control ish not equal to asking for subsidy just so chiu noe

MCST fee is controlled by the committee. If you think your condo committee isn't doing a good job, then rally the residents and vote in a new committee, then see where you can cut costs and lower the fee. That's what my estate did, we staged a coup, went door to door to explain our cause and gather proxy votes to kick out the incumbent.

A price control won't fix the issue, it'll only result in many MCSTs going bankrupt if they continue with their frivolous spending.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.