[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

Andrew833

Just use the 1st 4 digit of app PIN for ATM PIN lah...then the last 4 if you need to reset ATM PIN etc etc ๐Ÿ˜‚
:LOL:
Yeah, ATM pins usually 6 digits for bank cards, but YT different.
Fortunately can reset immediately... ๐Ÿ™ƒ

But then I also recall like YT start to implement 6 digits PIN liao.
YT used up the running number for 4 digit pin so start 6 digit pin very soon.

Problem I need to rem 2 sets of pin, 1 for app another for withdrawal :rolleyes:

froztheart

Reset here and there, then one day forget 4 or 6, front 4 or back 4, etc... Like me! :ROFLMAO:

Luckily I don't have the need to withdraw cash from my YouTrip card... yet. :s13:
Relateable, too many pins & password in this digital age. :s13:
:LOL:

YT used up the running number for 4 digit pin so start 6 digit pin very soon.

Problem I need to rem 2 sets of pin, 1 for app another for withdrawal :rolleyes:
It's a good problem at leaast. :s13:

sunsetbay

Yeah, ATM pins usually 6 digits for bank cards, but YT different.
Fortunately can reset immediately... ๐Ÿ™ƒ

But then I also recall like YT start to implement 6 digits PIN liao.

This was what happened to me, the ATM showed 6 boxes then I input my common 6 digit pins~ I tried several pins, fail again~ then I found the reset pins in the app but too late, the ATM still reject cos I tried too many attempts~ :s22:

sunsetbay

Additional information, even using reload pin be reminded there are 2 type of ewallet balance:

Transferable eWallet BalanceNon-transferable eWallet Balance
This refers to eWallet Balance coming from online banking, credit/debit card, DuitNow Transfer, direct credit and GOpinjam cash-in/reloadThis refers to eWallet balance that comes from government initiatives or reload PIN cash-in/reload
You CAN use your transferable eWallet balance for:
  • Peer Transfer
  • DuitNow Transfer
  • GO+
  • GOinvest
  • GOremit
  • ATM withdrawal via Touch โ€˜n Go eWallet Visa card
  • JomPAY
You CANNOT use your non-transferable eWallet balance for:
  • Transfer
  • DuitNow Transfer
  • GO+
  • GOinvest
  • ATM withdrawal via Touch โ€˜n Go eWallet Visa card
  • JomPAY

https://support.tngdigital.com.my/h...rable-and-Non-transferable-in-eWallet-Balance

If topup Transferable eWallet Balance there will be convenience fee charges. :( Super mafan

You mean if top up via reload pin, it will shows a second wallet amount~? Cannot use on DuitNow transfer then cannot make payment to small merchants that use DuitNow qrcode~?

froztheart

This was what happened to me, the ATM showed 6 boxes then I input my common 6 digit pins~ I tried several pins, fail again~ then I found the reset pins in the app but too late, the ATM still reject cos I tried too many attempts~ :s22:
Yup, natural to assume it's 6 PIN since it's usually 6 digits anyways.
Wah, how many times did you try that even the ATM reject your card. :s13:

hwsstx

I read that YouTrip supports DuitNow transfer - that's all I read.

Whether there's any charges/fees if DuitNow transfer from YouTrip to TnG, I don't know.

Updated
YouTrip rolls out overseas transfer feature for Singapore users

A check of the YouTrip app on March 4 by The Straits Times shows that transferring $1,000 from Singapore to Malaysia would incur a fee of $3.28.

monoblue

You mean if top up via reload pin, it will shows a second wallet amount~? Cannot use on DuitNow transfer then cannot make payment to small merchants that use DuitNow qrcode~?
When you use reload pin to topup TNG ewallet it will give you two option to choose, transferable(fees applies), or non-transferable.

I not sure the full definition, I think is Duitnow qrcode payment at merchant and Duitnow transfer is referring to Duitnow to bank account. You cannot use balance in non-transferable for Duitnow transfer.

yes you can convert non-transferable to transferable but fees applied. TNG is nerfedโ€ฆ :(

monoblue

Whether there's any charges/fees if DuitNow transfer from YouTrip to TnG, I don't know.

Updated

A check of the YouTrip app on March 4 by The Straits Times shows that transferring $1,000 from Singapore to Malaysia would incur a fee of $3.28.
Confirmed have fees.

Btw today rate good

ichange hit 3.32
Insteram 3.31
Youtrip 3.3

sunsetbay

Updated

A check on youtrip, it's cheaper than top-up to TnG app~

If use youtrip to make payment to Duitnow, eg. rm1000 will incur SGD1.47 (rm4.85) fee oppose to top-up to TnG ewallet with SG card which incur rm10 fee for the same amount transfer~

However, Youtrip to Duitnow dun have QRCode scanning feature which is a deal breaker~ need to input business name, mobile phone or BRN no.~ ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

Youtrip-Duitnow.jpg

monoblue

A check on youtrip, it's cheaper than top-up to TnG app~

If use youtrip to make payment to Duitnow, eg. rm1000 will incur SGD1.47 (rm4.85) fee oppose to top-up to TnG ewallet with SG card which incur rm10 fee for the same amount transfer~

However, Youtrip to Duitnow dun have QRCode scanning feature which is a deal breaker~ need to input business name, mobile phone or BRN no.~ ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

Youtrip-Duitnow.jpg
oh this is a good option, like that you pay less, fees just need to enter the numbers manually. not too bad

Habrosus

๐Ÿ˜‘

Due to regulatory updates, we're changing the top-up methods available to you. From 20 May 2025, you'll no longer be able to use a credit card to add money to your Revolut account.​
You can still add money using these methods:
  • Debit card
  • Bank transfer
  • Apple Pay (debit only)
  • Google Pay (debit only)
For more info on top-ups, please check our FAQs. Thanks for your understanding.​
โ€” Team Revolut​

Habrosus

๐Ÿ˜‘

Due to regulatory updates, we're changing the top-up methods available to you. From 20 May 2025, you'll no longer be able to use a credit card to add money to your Revolut account.​

You can still add money using these methods:​
  • Debit card
  • Bank transfer
  • Apple Pay (debit only)
  • Google Pay (debit only)

For more info on top-ups, please check our FAQs. Thanks for your understanding.​

โ€” Team Revolut​

Transfer from back account, I might as well use DuitNow directly from CIMB OCTO? :unsure:

About time to bleed some of these cards. :mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.