Homeless/rough sleeper is real…

clearwhitesky

Few weeks back was taking stroll at east coast park after heavy supper…. To my surprise, after walking past a few shed saw so many rough sleeper was sleeping there. Walk back to my car then at the carpark, also alot of parked van and lorry mostly door or window opened, inside got people sleeping…

then yesterday night go woodland admiralty kampung Starbucks, also saw a lot of rough sleeper sleeping at the open area sia… I don’t think they are food delivery guy/girl becoz I saw most of these rough sleeper next to them are bags of item most probably all their belonging.

I seldom go out after 11pm but both time went out, both night saw so many rough sleeper. what’s wrong ah? Never see any news reporting all these…

Mila Azul

I'm surprised to see that some homeless people can afford PMAs and tap into electricity at various locations at night.

Vinda99

All these beedio 2years ago one…. Now the rough sleeper situation getting better or worst?
The last time MSF did a count was in 2022... because the total showed a 'significant decrease' compared to 2019, I guess that's why they didn't do another one.

https://www.msf.gov.sg/docs/default...rt-on-street-count-of-rough-sleepers-2022.pdf

you want to know the situation now, email Diana Ser to do Talking Point. or ask yourself whether things are better now or 2 years ago lor

clearwhitesky

Bo xiong, say saw king of England rough sleeping in a hammock in Admiralty also can.
I hesitated when I want to take Xiong ppl already so jialet sio, you free walk around your neighborhood and see for yourself.”? I don’t know which area you stay? Maybe yours don’t have. I create this thread is Becos I saw one thread mention ecp slum land, for sure ecp got rough sleeper…

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the issue does exist for sure just that the authorities can't be arresting them all or bring them in to any shelters just like that

some might be having family issues or personal reason/s of their own

🤷‍♂️

ceestudent

Should take video and report to one service. Gahmen will do something for them so you don't see it next time.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
no wonder some mcD outlets has stopped op running 24 hours

either to not encouraging sleepers there or avoiding trouble makers

🤷‍♂️

1982-1994

Few weeks back was taking stroll at east coast park after heavy supper…. To my surprise, after walking past a few shed saw so many rough sleeper was sleeping there. Walk back to my car then at the carpark, also alot of parked van and lorry mostly door or window opened, inside got people sleeping…

then yesterday night go woodland admiralty kampung Starbucks, also saw a lot of rough sleeper sleeping at the open area sia… I don’t think they are food delivery guy/girl becoz I saw most of these rough sleeper next to them are bags of item most probably all their belonging.

I seldom go out after 11pm but both time went out, both night saw so many rough sleeper. what’s wrong ah? Never see any news reporting all these…
Maybe @Lemonpeach was one of them

Emperor_Hippo

Not sure abt u, but some ppl do take short naps in their cars upon reaching their destinations cos they are exhausted from their own long day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.