Man visits Geylang hawker centre and is disgusted by its condition -- including the stallholders themselves

dambio

https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen...ion-including-stallholders?ref=singapore-seen

He remarked: "I noticed unattended, uncleared bee hives and red army ant nests that are quickly enveloping the entire estate."

Even got beehives! N not cleared!

D place really in such a deplorable state now? D way he described sounds like slum alr. While tc gives standard template reply😂

Maybe will tear down n build new 1s in future.

Joseph12

XcoVar

These are not pest leh. Eco friendly pets also wanna complain. Knn...this person menopause sibeh?

pwongkk

https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen...ion-including-stallholders?ref=singapore-seen

He remarked: "I noticed unattended, uncleared bee hives and red army ant nests that are quickly enveloping the entire estate."

Even got beehives! N not cleared!

D place really in such a deplorable state now? D way he described sounds like slum alr. While tc gives standard template reply😂

Maybe will tear down n build new 1s in future.
Heng ah, the hawker center falls under NEA.
Continue to whack harder.

qhong61

mocax

good mah... got bees got ants... living in harmony with nature... :o

CCCustom

And this Town Council is pathetic
Says have not received complaints about other ants nest.
It's not about receiving complaints
It's about doing your job and go out and survey the place YOURSELF
Get over it … some years back I saw a large mud nest I assumed was a network of wasps, and I sent in a OneService report …

They closed my case with a reply, that this is not wasp nest, this is ant nest. And that was it … nothing about whether they were getting rid of it.

tian_yibang

Dear mods

In future this kind of thread pls merge with moi this main thread, saw a few threads alr abt the dirty state of our "clean and green" city

Xiexie ni

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ing-must-be-done-nao-before-too-late.7051353/

@Ottoke @Intrinion @zensushi etc

PS: Mark moi words, we slowly regressing back to 3rd world nation in terms of cleaniness

No matter pay how much moolah to those travel youtubers/influencers to praise sky high our "clean" city also no use if this cleaniness issue notch tackled properly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.