[GLGT]Redditor described Singaporeans as a pragmatic unable to think out of the box bunch

CyberTan

Every parents wanted their child to succeed academically. even if their child can't be the next Elon Musk, at least be a scholar and become the next TCH. Super high IQ, but practically zero EQ.

if I have my own child, prefer my child to have a minimum of 130 IQ. With hard work and good education system. No reason not to succeed. Unless lazy and not born in SG

whatheheck

nowadays edmw Jin cham, need to get topics from other forums for discussions :frown:

yes I agree, cannot think out of other people's box :frown:

couch.potato

Its true...

Talk to sinkies is always the same few boring topics.

That time I went lunch with AMDK colleague, he tell me about how he fixes up musical instruments and old cars, I feel like I got nothing to contribute to the conversation lol.
Worst thing is they don’t feel it.
I’m quite into reading medical books and about brain surgery etc, so was talking to ppl about it during a random family dinner (some fascinating facts) since we all talking about random things.
They ask me “why I read such books, for what?”

it’s like as if the topic won’t help them move from their bto to condo they don’t want to hear or talk about it at all :s22:

damn sian

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
" .. having a conversation with most people here is even more robotic and predictable than chatting with an AI chabot!"

how not to deny when some ppl here using the same templates for specific thread topics to reply :s22:

cyke69sg

Worst thing is they don’t feel it.
I’m quite into reading medical books and about brain surgery etc, so was talking to ppl about it during a random family dinner (some fascinating facts) since we all talking about random things.
They ask me “why I read such books, for what?”

it’s like as if the topic won’t help them move from their bto to condo they don’t want to hear or talk about it at all :s22:

damn sian
Are you a doctor? Medical student? You reading Atlas of neurosurgery?
What medical books? Like textbooks? Or those written for lay person with health focused topics?

cyke69sg

If your country is always at war, you will talk about shelters and death. If your country has alot of shootings, you will talk about guns control. If your country has alot occupied tables, you will talk about tissue papers.....
SG always getting richer so always talk about money.

cyke69sg

Every parents wanted their child to succeed academically. even if their child can't be the next Elon Musk, at least be a scholar and become the next TCH. Super high IQ, but practically zero EQ.

if I have my own child, prefer my child to have a minimum of 130 IQ. With hard work and good education system. No reason not to succeed. Unless lazy and not born in SG
No point. In future with AGI no human can be smarter.
Research and development all done by AGI

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.