Looking back, how useful was tuition, anyway?

NintendoSwitch

Last time we study where got such thing as tuition? Is ask older brothers and sisters and try to figure out yourself nia.

8821-13657-SinkOrSw.jpg

artncraft

In elite schools, the teaching is now minimal. The teachers load the students with projects and non-traditional assignments. The weak students have to rely on external help to catch up.

Rainstrike

Hi. Very important. During my time in the 90s, not all schools is a good school. Teachers always take MC ponteng, or not enough teachers, we kept getting different relief teachers to teach us maths. Each of the relief teacher thought that this topic was already taught by the previous relief teacher, end up we skipped many foundational and basic knowledge and our grades all rabak. Go tuition better sua

Laguna123

Last time my math tutor taught me different way to do questions it also force me to stay focus as it is one on one, in class too many students and distraction.

wutawa

I don't tink it is useful to me even though I was a private tutor.

MisterRei

Last time, I went for tuition, and while the subject I was tutored in improved, every other subject deteriorated.

So my family decided to stop the tuition, sacrificing one subject to save others. :ROFLMAO: (or pay extra for all other subjects).

Lemonpeach

Tiko really start from young.:crazy:
You were not?
U goody goody classroom scholar type.

Pri school, my classmates circulated Playboy and Penthouse magazines.

That's why in my time, our TFR was good. Now, the young tiko-sterile. Even with jav also cannot stimulate into better TFR.

I really suggest they should have sxx tuition.

Mystyque

Last time we study where got such thing as tuition? Is ask older brothers and sisters and try to figure out yourself nia.

Unker you collect CPF liao sibo? Even my time about 30~40yrs ago, it was not uncommon already to have tuition.

Dudick

Question is, how useful is sinkie education? Ace everything, so? Does it give you competitive edge against foreigner and allows you to earn high salary?

Obviously very useful. Find me an ex president scholar who had no jobs now

Lchlch

In my time, in the 80s, tuition was a joy to go to another school at night to hv tuition.

Mystyque

It was useful to me. Used to get D7-F9 for a few subjects until I got a tuition teacher who was able to engage my interest and showed me different ways to apply the subjects to real life situations. My chemistry went from D7 to A1 standards within six months after she enlightened me that school lab contained everything to make explosives :crazy:

I think it also helped that I look forward to the tuition sessions at her house where she would just be in shorts and spaghetti tops mostly, showing off her nice legs and ample bosom :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.