Applecare+ for iPhone

camelsback

Walk into Apple with your employee card. You get discounted Apple care+ if it's valid.
Usually the EPP is discount how many %?
If 10%, thn parking fees + patrol like bohua leh.

another question...
if the ipad is within 60 days of purchase (brand new). and i cracked the screen within this 60 days, i can just buy buy directly through the device right... theres no way they can check yeah.

froztheart

another question...
if the ipad is within 60 days of purchase (brand new). and i cracked the screen within this 60 days, i can just buy buy directly through the device right... theres no way they can check yeah.
Yes, that is if it's within 60 days since no physical checks are made.
Otherwise, good luck paying out of pocket for the repair.

reddevil0728

Varies
Then only go when happen to be there or take public transport?
another question...
lol why you expect it to crack so soon

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Within 60 days buy apple care thru the phone is no check. Within 60 days buy apple care in apple store they will still check.

Regarding the 10%, if you want to count in carpark and petrol then i got nothing to say. You do the math lor. If bohua then don't buy. Beside you still need to factor in the clothes you wear, the slipper, the time, all these add up sure very expensive.

Guys....pls la.

CyberMew

I buy my phone here but my iCloud account is US so the one offered in Settings app is the US version. The only thing good about the US version is that once 2 years is up, you can continue to pay monthly. I’ve gotten my iPhone 12 Pro replaced 2.5+ years after I first got the coverage. You will need a US card to get it deducted since it has billing verification (can workaround that by buying prepaid gift card on Amazon US).

After reading the thing about EPP now I wonder if I could’ve somehow gotten a discount based my company EPP.. don’t think it will apply if I get it via Settings app (means I need to be physically in US Apple Store to use it I guess?)

manofsorrows

I buy my phone here but my iCloud account is US so the one offered in Settings app is the US version. The only thing good about the US version is that once 2 years is up, you can continue to pay monthly. I’ve gotten my iPhone 12 Pro replaced 2.5+ years after I first got the coverage. You will need a US card to get it deducted since it has billing verification (can workaround that by buying prepaid gift card on Amazon US).

After reading the thing about EPP now I wonder if I could’ve somehow gotten a discount based my company EPP.. don’t think it will apply if I get it via Settings app (means I need to be physically in US Apple Store to use it I guess?)
i think the epp will only apply if you buy it in store as they will verify it. if its via the app then its full price.

reddevil0728

i think the epp will only apply if you buy it in store as they will verify it. if its via the app then its full price.
if know the URL of the company's EPP can get disc (not sure if will verify again)

or can call in to order i think they will verify in some way

GotBetrayed

For iPad pro is it the same i can buy the apple care before the standard 1 year warranty end ?
Can just need store inspection. Actually nowadays after 2 years they give the option to renew AppleCare on a yearly basis. So it’s not too bad.

Just did express replacement last week, iPhone came 2 days later, then call DHL after I setup my new phone etc, pickup for damaged phone came the next day. Paid $148 for front and back screen crack. More exp than store repair but hassle free and able to transfer my stuff properly

Can just need store inspection. Actually nowadays after 2 years they give the option to renew AppleCare on a yearly basis. So it’s not too bad.

Just did express replacement last week, iPhone came 2 days later, then call DHL after I setup my new phone etc, pickup for damaged phone came the next day. Paid $148 for front and back screen crack. More exp than store repair but hassle free and able to transfer my stuff properly
Thanks for confirming. Basically now all got 3 yrs warranty for apple products .lol

manofsorrows

so is it can now keep extending ah ?

froztheart

Can extend yearly, or just for another 3rd year?
If can extend yearly, then that's great for those that want to sit out on yearly upgrades.
If just 3rd year also good enough, then by 4/5 year can upgrade liao.

GotBetrayed

Can extend yearly, or just for another 3rd year?
If can extend yearly, then that's great for those that want to sit out on yearly upgrades.
If just 3rd year also good enough, then by 4/5 year can upgrade liao.
Idk yet. But my Apple Watch Series 8 can extend after 2 years.

bencheongcm

I think now even AirPods also can extend but for the money people just go out and get a new set

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.