jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

I bought this from TB. Heng not too big, coz the TOPEAK bottle cages are rather big. (they are the only ones that do not launch bottles, no other CF / alu cages can tahan speed bumps lol)

Still within the 300mm x 300mm rules.

Anyway, F-ed type one lah. Same goes to the front bottle into tri suit / cycling jersey (banned last year late Apr think)
I dont know how strict they'd check for the amateurs for T100 age groupers but better be safe than sorry.
I actually was very tempted to stuff a bottle into my front this year when i saw the mood to be quite relaxed. lol (nobody really enforced drafting also, though not many flouted also)

O1CN01gL6rJg1VQpkP1SBfJ_!!25362648.jpg

O1CN013apKRa1sSQ8Sd1nMG_!!1728265765.jpg

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?_u...1z09.2.0.0.706c2e8dbW03Yl&skuId=5654577863983

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?_...HwJ2nPfTwddFR.&spm=a1z09.2.0.0.706c2e8dbW03Yl

Lq0axBD.jpg

HirotoXeno

I chance about his dowin pb4 review. He claims it has almost similar performance compared to the Adios pro 4 at 1/4 of the pricing. I might eventually get it after I have cleared off some shoes from my rotation
Looks narrow the qd pb 4.0 might need to size up .

endo5x5

Power. So hot and humid still can do 1.5hrs of 5:20 pace in the evening. Must be totally drenched after that.
I see many runners totally drenched nowadays, quite often the shorts and hair too.
The humidity sucks royal balls. Still dripping wet after 20 mins of cool down. Go home shower, do laundry, then still gotta mop floor because of the sweat drops, really knn weather. Thought I re-hydrate enough liao can get a good night's sleep, oh no, whole night keep waking up to piss and drink more water.

And then there are pple who run when the sun is up, and still run double to triple my weekly distance 😅 😅 😅

WussRedXLi

Not related to running, but seriously if China really wants to do it (and consumers like us are willing to pay a bit more), they can do it one.

Below vid is "just" CAMP, not those X-LAB, Yeoleo, Winspace, Tavelo better known chinese brands.
Of coz, for the skeptics, there is still a small plausible possibility that this is just acted out for customers....for show.

And seriously for SAVA, though 3k+ mileage is not a heck lot for seasoned cyclists, still zero issues. As in, totally zero (headset/BB no creaks, seatpost non slip etc).
Just now nearly reached 60kmh at Sentosa full send high rpm on 50/34. 🤣 敢死队
I not TDF or Safa Brian anyway, good enough for me. (anyway 1 year+ change again, just like running shoes)

FAILED QC. To be thrown away by 3rd party collector (coz CF is considered to be hazardous goods)

Kn7SkAt.jpg

xllms

Not related to running, but seriously if China really wants to do it (and consumers like us are willing to pay a bit more), they can do it one.

Below vid is "just" CAMP, not those X-LAB, Yeoleo, Winspace, Travelo much better known chinese brands.
Of coz, for the skeptics, there is still a small plausible possibility that this is just acted out for customers....for show.

And seriously for SAVA, though 3k+ mileage is not a heck lot for seasoned cyclists, still zero issues. As in, totally zero (headset/BB no creaks, seatpost non slip etc).
Just now nearly reached 60kmh at Sentosa full send high rpm on 50/34. 🤣 敢死队
I not TDF or Safa Brian anyway, good enough for me.

there are far too many choices here in China, be it cycling or running gears. utterly spoilt for choice.

WussRedXLi

there are far too many choices here in China, be it cycling or running gears. utterly spoilt for choice.

Yeah the small brands pop up and quite a few die off after a while......too much competition
So on TB, need to base a bit on the 销量 and hope the locals there know better than us.
Coz the bigger brands also aint cheap.
eg https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=901124842430&spm=a1z10.1-b.w4004-25762931293.8.2d5a1815w1ioM1&sku_properties=34219:129592

Actually can also see how stuff like Hey Tea, Chagee are doing and expanding. Other than HDL of coz, that one too big liao. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.