[CONSOLIDATED] gaul_ads full of questions megathread

gaul_ads

When resell time got buyer care?

I know during brand new time.. dbss is alot higher than normal hdb as it is fully furnished and have balcony..

thretiredDad

DBSS are the worst hdb projects. Small. Poor build quality. Poor workmanship.
Now the new hdb
is much much smaller
compared to the DBSS now

poor quality or workmanship or not
if you buying a resale dbss
i guess you will do renovation right?
or even overhaul and re-do
since it is more than 10 years now

focus1974

Wow this is extremely rare case.

How much he buy for the EC?

very common lah.
$1mil profit for EC bought early 2000s to 2015 all got such potential.
that time their psf is still around $400-700psf.

Jude Raphael

DBSS are the worst hdb projects. Small. Poor build quality. Poor workmanship.
I think that it depends on the project and developer.. I visited my friend's unit at Bishan in Jan and the 5 room unit has a built-in area of 120sqm. This is relatively larger than the new BTO flats these days. Carpark wise, there is a basement carpark that links directly to each block and unlike the The Peak @ Toa Payoh. e.g.

Laneige

Count untill so complicated for what? As long appreciation is more than interest rate. You earn.
Recent appreciation is around 8-10% per year.
One thing we forgot the money paid upfront for the property put in bank also interest gao gao liao n no risk but when time is gd for FD

Mancunian2

After including interest etc etc..

Because condo buyer only more interested in new condo..

Existing or old condo, no one want to buy..

That why many condo owner try to rent out hoping to recoup as much as possible..
it's true, I am the Myth

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.