GLGT... BYD is another Evergrade in the making....

SecretAgent

There are articles china may have reached peak carbon emission early this year.

Also oil and petrol demand near peak or had peaked.

https://www.reuters.com/business/en...may-have-passed-its-peak-iea-says-2025-02-13/
China's demand for road and air transport fuels may have passed its peak, the International Energy Agency (IEA) said on Thursday, citing data showing that the country's consumption of gasoline, gasoil and jet fuel declined marginally in 2024.
Coal power plants and industrial discharge is another thing. This is still ongoing

And then for the fossil fuels, you will have to wait for 5yrs of downwards arrows before it is really conclusive. And the keyword in the first sentence is..."may" :o

MichealScott

actually i also abit sus. they keep advertising best selling brand in SG but i dont see that many on the road leh.

kgluong

If i remember correctly, BYD and Tesla are the only 2 EV car manufacturers that are earning money based on their financial reports. If BYD is like Evergrande, then GG liao

When i was in China last year, an associate who was driving an MPV from a car company that has gone bust was saying basically all the online functions are gone, so can only drive the car as it is

BYD made government money and not the traditional way of growing. Chinese government money is what grew them.

Has China reached the EV saturation? If China reached the saturation point than there no more growth left. That's going to be a huge problem where 0km used EV will take decades to clear the market. In other words very little new Chinese made EV sales in the coming decades.

Itsthatguy

At intro student running out of the bus, and @ 14:00 corrosion may be that batch only?

SecretAgent

You ask any ah tiongs this question... If they have the money to buy a bmw will they choose it over byd?

They will tell you of course lah.... Byd!

Because their party tells them to love their country! :o

Itsthatguy

You ask any ah tiongs this question... If they have the money to buy a bmw will they choose it over byd?

They will tell you of course lah.... Byd!

Because their party tells them to love their country! :o

Social credit score. :( And the need to get recommendation letters from senior party members to join the party for benefits and open more avenues. Need to be party member to join army also.

Itsthatguy

No fire, no smoke.

It is good to know for awareness, it is up to readers to go verify true or fake news and make a judgement. All current news and video contents need to be verified for authenticity due to AI and advance tech. Don't take at face value.

bakuten

pls dump here! we love to kio sai
https://www.reuters.com/business/au...akers-stop-dumping-inventory-them-2025-06-03/

China car dealers urge automakers to stop dumping inventory on them​

A large dealer of Chinese electric vehicle maker BYD's (002594.SZ), opens new tab cars in the eastern province of Shandong went out of business with at least 20 of its stores found to be deserted or shut, local media reported last week.
too bad cars not like cheap tiong phones noneed COE.
arbo can buy a few of these over-produced cars just use 1 year then scrap :ROFLMAO:

hachi

No fire, no smoke.

It is good to know for awareness, it is up to readers to go verify true or fake news and make a judgement. All current news and video contents need to be verified for authenticity due to AI and advance tech. Don't take at face value.
Many don't have critical thinking skills... Like the recent kidnapping for scam center.. Every videos talk like it is easy to grab someone off the street and bring them 800km away...

hachi

too bad cars not like cheap tiong phones noneed COE.
arbo can buy a few of these over-produced cars just use 1 year then scrap :ROFLMAO:
Ya like byd dolphin... You buy one in SG, can buy 14-15 in china which cost 58k rmb. Even you scrap one yearly... Still got spares...

spinning_quirK

We never voted for COE. Even opposition takes over government they also wun scrap it. Face it. We need that to control vehicle population.
No we don't. I know not of any other city with successful traffic control uses COE. Don't swallow the tortoise's koolaid.

ChenHoNam

so how to curb vehicle population in such a tiny island ?
More people are getting affluent , they have money to burn.
So COE is not the answer.

kallangfishing

No fire, no smoke.

As if the average reader got time or bother to to go and verify.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.