Mid Life Reflection

abcde78

Just 1mil cash with 800k cpf, what's there to haolian seriously?

It's middle class at best in Singapore

NardinJohn

Don’t need to worry about kids education funds.

If I were ts, I will pull his and wife funds together and buys a freehold landed…
The wife needs to sell her pte property.
In land scare sg, only freehold land will appreciate non stop …
When ts needs $ for his kids education, can always cash out using his landed or use his cpf…
Mortgage has the lowest interest rates …
Assuming TS and wife financial status is abt the same la … a decent terrace would be abt 5M u pay CPF+cash 2m then due to age likely 20 yrs loan nia …base on his OA and SA amt TS basic salary $7k plus wife same , total $14k …. With TDSR constrain at most bank loan half of 3m lor …. Then u go wer top up the balance of 1.5M ? Borrow from father ah or ask him guarantor Or wifey got hidden Marnee 😝😝…..

Coffeelix

Assuming TS and wife financial status is abt the same la … a decent terrace would be abt 5M u pay CPF+cash 2m then due to age likely 20 yrs loan nia …base on his OA and SA amt TS basic salary $7k plus wife same , total $14k …. With TDSR constrain at most bank loan half of 3m lor …. Then u go wer top up the balance of 1.5M ? Borrow from father ah or ask him guarantor Or wifey got hidden Marnee 😝😝…..
Ts cash $1.1 m and OA $500k.
Assuming his wife sells her pte property also getting the same amount.
Both will have easily $3.2 million already.
Haven’t touch their cash savings.
May b both work at SIA which has been giving generous bonus of 7.5 months for last year and this year.
Ts n wife can easily afford a decent landed which is the best investment in sg.

Only sg in the whole wide world has air space priced ridiculously expensive…

jeremy1980

May b both work at SIA which has been giving generous bonus of 7.5 months for last year and this year.

Both me and my wife not in SIA. Btw the 7.5mths bonus is on the basic salary. So it's not alot alot actually.

3.2m can't buy a loc landed let alone a decent landed.

NardinJohn

Bro you can’t price things at good side lei since we’re doing speculations and TS also quoted 1.1m cash which assuming all in liao … if 2.2m cash is around also need to part aside 40% for usage or renovate .. tbh If buy FH I would rebuild that would cost another M minimum ..

Coffeelix

Both me and my wife not in SIA. Btw the 7.5mths bonus is on the basic salary. So it's not alot alot actually.

3.2m can't buy a loc landed let alone a decent landed.
Sure will need to take loans mah…
Also has small landed at $3.5 or $4.5 million one …

jeremy1980

Bro you can’t price things at good side lei since we’re doing speculations and TS also quoted 1.1m cash which assuming all in liao … if 2.2m cash is around also need to part aside 40% for usage or renovate .. tbh If buy FH I would rebuild that would cost another M minimum ..
U r absolutely right. Still got stamp duties also n many other misc costs e.g. Reno + rental while waiting etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.