Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

testart

Uncle is 一代鼓王, 一代狮王

There a video talking about him since 5 years old until he become an adult. He also went oversea many times to take part in many lion dance activities and engaged with counterparts from many Chinese people overseas 交流

testart

Actually why chairman doesn’t make introductions of his committee when she

Like is an event but everyone such rush?

sonicboyz

Emeritus Honorary Member
if you view the video carefully, Gan did noticed the uncle hands stretched out wanted to shake her hand but she just turn her head and ignored him.

sibei xiasuay as an elected MP.

anw damage control coming soon.
Indeed but she claimed ish a delayed handshake :s22: :frown:

jq75

The only time I shook hand and took a picture with a politician is with WP ah Singh just before GE ..

jiao kia dunno lastic

Reminds me of the incident during 1 of the GE walkabout

whereby mp washed her hands after shaking hands with a fishmonger while campaigning in a market ..

They're all plastics tome
I think use Dettol wipe is reasonable
Least they did handshake

Water Bottle

Uncle also Abit over zealous la. Fast hand, fast leg wanna shake MP hand. Scare 'por'不到LP. Btw, that uncle is 什么来头???

Itsthatguy

Lastic I suspect refers to the rubber strap attached to catapults

I could be wrong :censored:

It is. It was derived from the e-lastic bands of the handheld catapults, thus lastic was taken to refer to the handheld catapults as a whole.

Children don't know, pulled the elastic bands wrongly and shot back at themselves, or shoot in wrong directions. :s13:

lastsamurai

if you view the video carefully, Gan did noticed the uncle hands stretched out wanted to shake her hand but she just turn her head and ignored him.

sibei xiasuay as an elected MP.

anw damage control coming soon.
could see she actually pulled her hand back and put slightly into pocket first

alvincy

Been noticing our MP Ministers really lack PR skills or PR team or they can't be bothered with us voters after GE.

The excuse should come together with something like this "I have found out from Pek Sang theng his contact and had personally called Mr "xxxx" to apologize for this and " Mr xxxx" has gracefully accepted my apology.

Itsthatguy

he oso the lion dance leader. u dun expect him to be wearing tux right......

Greeting Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and Trade and Industry leh. Later then go toilet change back lah. Not as if he will be doing the lion dancing.

AndroidComa

Uncle also Abit over zealous la. Fast hand, fast leg wanna shake MP hand. Scare 'por'不到LP. Btw, that uncle is 什么来头???
cos he needs to rush off to start his liondance already
the liondance is there to welcome the VIP right? not to send the VIP away then start dancing one mah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.