We better have kids...

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

diequick

✅ Bottom Line:

¼ tsp turmeric powder + black pepper daily can support insulin sensitivity and help regulate blood sugar — especially when combined with other good habits (e.g. fiber-first meals, walking, calorie control).

This one kym?
NwLDPFO.png
Tumeric, u know Nasi Biryani right?

This one nt too sure leh. The purpose of fermented food, is to intro probiotics, bacteria into the gut. Common choices, yogurt/kefir, sauerkraut, kimchi, miso, natto. if it still can propagate (live cultures), i guess gd enuff. The theory, just in case really got bad bacteria in gut, also difficult to beat out the gd ones. My parents similar diet (eat at home lor, or tapau different foods), one always gt digestive tract issue, infection etc. The other dont have, bcos she likes yogurt, pickled vege(carrots, onions, cucumbers).

GreatPumpkin

Ultimately in the end, a child does not exist until a person give birth to him. It is ultimately the person who gave birth to the child wants the event to occur for a myriad of reasons.

you cannot choose whether to be born or not but you can definitely choose whether you want to have the next generation. Being born doesn't automatically create an automatic obligation to continue the cycle.
Honestly speaking, even before the child decides whether to have the next generation, he or she may decide to walk away from the toxic upbringing.

No obligation to follow other's expectations.

die

Legalized euthanasia is the way to go lah ....
if cannot live well , why suffer and drag on ?
lie on bed , when every hours need ppl to come flip you around ...
soil yourself for hours in adult diaper ?
all the view you can see from your bed is likely your ceiling ...

everyone want their kids to care for them when they old
but nowadays most couple only have 1 kid citing high cost etc ...
but they forget their kid when married will need to take care fo their own family + 4 eldery if no one move on yet ... make sure u hand down at least couple of millions to ease their burden if u wanna them to take care of u while living their own life properly ba ...

LWZ

Tumeric, u know Nasi Biryani right?

This one nt too sure leh. The purpose of fermented food, is to intro probiotics, bacteria into the gut. Common choices, yogurt/kefir, sauerkraut, kimchi, miso, natto. if it still can propagate (live cultures), i guess gd enuff. The theory, just in case really got bad bacteria in gut, also difficult to beat out the gd ones. My parents similar diet (eat at home lor, or tapau different foods), one always gt digestive tract issue, infection etc. The other dont have, bcos she likes yogurt, pickled vege(carrots, onions, cucumbers).

Legalized euthanasia is the way to go lah ....
if cannot live well , very suffer and drag on ?
lie on bed , when every hours need ppl to come flip you around ...
soil yourself for hours in adult diaper ?
all the view you can see from your bed is likely your ceiling ...

everyone want their kids to care for them when they old
but nowadays most couple only have 1 kid citing high cost etc ...
but they forget their kid when married will need to take care fo their own family + 4 eldery if no one move on yet ... make sure u hand down at least couple of millions to ease their burden if u wanna their to take care of u properly ba ...

Satki usernames for this thread

occifer

Sorry to say, the strongest female nurse couldn't lift up my mother... Hiring nurse is very expensive in Singapore ... Helpers are cheaper but do you count on your helpers to remember what medicines your parents or yourself take when we are at age 65 or 75?

🙏

Yo momma's so fat that the strongest ...:s22:

coyote

Yo momma's so fat that the strongest ...:s22:

You can try with your momma. Ask her just don't exert any strength on herself and you try to lift her up. I could lift her up with the proper positioning but need lots of strength. My momma isn't fat even. My brother totally couldn't. And the nurse couldn't, she gave up. Do you want a male nurse to care for your momma? 🤷 just like others said, when one totally have no strength, she'll weight like twice her weight. You give it a try and see...

occifer

You can try with your momma. Ask her just don't exert any strength on herself and you try to lift her up. I could but need lots of strength. My brother couldn't. And the nurse couldn't.🤷

Goverment need to send nurses to RT and IPT :)

elloz123

lol that’s why u need to do resistance training and maintain muscle mass. I’ve seen people 70 years old bench 3 plates. Most people I see late 30s already cooked end up ruining their metabolic health etc

TheApathetic

You can try with your momma. Ask her just don't exert any strength on herself and you try to lift her up. I could but need lots of strength. My momma is t fat even. My brother couldn't. And the nurse couldn't.🤷 just like others said, when one totally have no strength, she'll like twice her weight.
After so many post, you haven't told us what is your mum weight.

mgx-alander

Bbfa problem ish they only want someone they like as wifey.. then can make babies

Unfortunately bbfa dun settle.. and the girl they like block them

coyote

After so many post, you haven't told us what is your mum weight.

Maybe 56-58kg something only... Oh. The nursing home showed us, it took two female caretakers to lift my mother up, each holding up your armpits...🙏 going by that logic, one may hire two female caretakers and one specially trained nurse to care for each of us at home when we are 75 and above...😓 imagine if there are 50% of us are seniors out of the 3.6m. That's 1.8m of seniors needing another 5.4m of foreign domestic helpers and trained nurses to take care of us, since many do not want kids. That will drive our population past 10m easy. That should be a very serious social problems for the incumbent.😓😨🙏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.