Experience with Tech Dynamic/Zotac RMA

Lit3s

Anyone can share their experience with RMA through them? I send in my card in early April. Was told would take weeks due to their shipping schedule which was about once a month. It's been more than 2 months now and after contacting them, they told me the card still under servicing. They are not responding with any estimated dates or anything. Does it take so long to RMA a card?

86technie

RMA can take some time, my longest will be a GPU which take around 6 months.
Before it came back so once few months try to contact them.
They won't be able to advice eta since they won't know when the overseas service centre will send out the card.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Anyone can share their experience with RMA through them? I send in my card in early April. Was told would take weeks due to their shipping schedule which was about once a month. It's been more than 2 months now and after contacting them, they told me the card still under servicing. They are not responding with any estimated dates or anything. Does it take so long to RMA a card?
Waited about 1.5 months for my previous Zotac 3080.

Lit3s

RMA can take some time, my longest will be a GPU which take around 6 months.
Before it came back so once few months try to contact them.
They won't be able to advice eta since they won't know when the overseas service centre will send out the card.

that is crazy. 6 months for an rma?

origamii

previously did a psu rma with them , went down at morning to rma my superflower 1000w psu . After they test and check within warranty period told me that no stock for 1000w psu but was given solution to topup to 1200w psu. I did the topup less than $40 and get a brand new 1200w psu on the spot.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Last time i went down to rma my RTX3080, they offer to trade my RTX3080 with their RTX3080. Only issue is that their RTX3080. rgb is not working. I rejected lol.

Phen8210

2-3 month

and they will try convince u to take lesser product sometimes

abstrax

Most distributor dun keep much GPU cards as buffer as the cost are getting higher. So normally they will send back to the main company. Same goes for Gigabyte and Asus sometimes.

So now pray hard that ur GPU can last as long as possible without failure....

Psycovirus

Had rattling fans on Zotac RTX 3080, went down to Tech Dynamic, they replaced the fans on the spot... but that was around covid time. If you have other issues, they'll probably have to send it back to manufacturer Zotac in Taiwan and Zotac is known to have lots of issues and their repair speed is slow. Tech Dynamic have no choice but to wait.

abstrax

Had rattling fans on Zotac RTX 3080, went down to Tech Dynamic, they replaced the fans on the spot... but that was around covid time. If you have other issues, they'll probably have to send it back to manufacturer Zotac in Taiwan and Zotac is known to have lots of issues and their repair speed is slow. Tech Dynamic have no choice but to wait.
Fans issue easy to change.....as long the GPU, VRAMS and PCB are ok.
I change the fans DIY too if the warranty are over.....

Lit3s

Kinda ridiculous to be that long but well, there's no other choices. Tech Dynamic told me they don't repair. Mine was no display. They just did a quick test with their system. GPU fans running etc but just no display. They packed it up and issued me with a RMA form and told me to wait. Seems Zotac got quite bad reputation. SLS now many shops stop selling their GPU

Lit3s

Zotac many SLS shops stop selling?

Went down sometime back to try and buy a replacement card. I can't remember which other shop i went, but Dynacore confirm no more. They said too many problems, so they stop distributing. Its not on their price list anymore. Funny thing is Zotac website still list them

Phen8210

the other time they change heatsink for me, but they double stack thermal pads that came from their other heatsink resulting in the whole card bending, when i got home i take off the extra thermal pads

their service really jin jialat lol

Phen8210

Went down sometime back to try and buy a replacement card. I can't remember which other shop i went, but Dynacore confirm no more. They said too many problems, so they stop distributing. Its not on their price list anymore. Funny thing is Zotac website still list them

what model

KYZT2021

sure to need consolidate the RMA to ship back to Zotac, sure have to wait

86technie

Kinda ridiculous to be that long but well, there's no other choices. Tech Dynamic told me they don't repair. Mine was no display. They just did a quick test with their system. GPU fans running etc but just no display. They packed it up and issued me with a RMA form and told me to wait. Seems Zotac got quite bad reputation. SLS now many shops stop selling their GPU

Bizgram still sell their GPU is like that.
Cases like mine I send in December I just got the GPU back last month. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.