Honor Magic V5

Apparatus

Just walked out of Honor store. That guy is a blur guy. Asked him whether V5 got support for this or that. Asked him whether V5 got 7 yrs OS/security updates like Samsung he said don't know don't know.

V5 will start pre-order tomorrow at 4pm. The demo set availability depends on when they come to set up.

So far my dealings with SAMSUNG, XIAOMI and HONOR sales guys I can say the XIAOMI guy is the most knowledgeable. I meant those shops at Causeway Point (Woodlands)

twosix

Just walked out of Honor store. That guy is a blur guy. Asked him whether V5 got support for this or that. Asked him whether V5 got 7 yrs OS/security updates like Samsung he said don't know don't know.

V5 will start pre-order tomorrow at 4pm. The demo set availability depends on when they come to set up.

So far my dealings with SAMSUNG, XIAOMI and HONOR sales guys I can say the XIAOMI guy is the most knowledgeable. I meant those shops at Causeway Point (Woodlands)
Have they announce the product officially? I only saw the china keynote.

Apparatus

Got 7 yrs of OS/security updates for V5 boh? That Honor sales guy said the V3 don't have 7 yrs leh

:rolleyes:

henryscy

you sound kinda condescending... lol

anyway, challenger launching with:
- free pad 10
- free magic pen
- extended 1+1 year warranty

price should be $2199.
K7EpKmE.jpeg

AjrE68M.jpeg

supporting with pic

i_dun_understand

Was at Challenger Bugis, played with Honor V5 demo set... Very slim and nice gold color very nice... Staff said RRP should be around 2099-2199 starting 4pm tomorrow PO...Free Honor pad (RRP $479) and Magic Pen with 2 years warranty...

Honor pad retail price so cheap ? I walk past JP HN earlier show free gift worth $843 If I didn't remember wrongly.

843 less 479 = 364. The stylus pen cost so ex is 😱 ??

chari-men

Got 7 yrs of OS/security updates for V5 boh? That Honor sales guy said the V3 don't have 7 yrs leh

:rolleyes:
You think your phone will last beyond 3 years mah?? If got two years also happy liao... Unless keep in drawer all the time...

chari-men

Honor pad retail price so cheap ? I walk past JP HN earlier show free gift worth $843 If I didn't remember wrongly.

843 less 479 = 364. The stylus pen cost so ex is 😱 ??
The total value includes the extended warranty also... Not just pen and tablet mah...

maumu

the Pad 10 is non-LTE... idk why it would cost that much ($479)

DeepseaG1523

This is Pad 10 not Pad X series.

SD 7 Gen 3 chipset $479 nothing wrong since last gen Pad 9 was selling at $459 during launch.

Furthermore it's a new model wor, not like other brand is clear stocks, like when I get my XM15u, give that Redmi Pad SE.. that tablet is a joke.

maumu

Anyone compared the crease on v5 and fold 7? Which one is shallower and less noticeable?
I touched all three at challenger Nex just now... n5, v5 and f7.

gotta say all three creases feel pretty much the same when you brush your fingertip over. however, it is least visible on the f7 and I suspect it's something to do with the screen coating... the crease is definitely visible under normal lighting on the n5 and v5. both are like the same.

the f7 feels the most 'clean' to me aesthetically speaking, but it's also the hardest to 'pry open' with fingers (unless you have long fingernails). actually it looked the thinnest compared to v5 and n5 and I think it's because the spine appears the slimmest (?).

if not for the camera system I would have jumped ship to f7!

SuperDecker

This pad 10 running 7 gen 3 with 8gb/256gb ddr4x and ufs 3.1. Pretty good for the rrp comparable with most other brands like lenovo using helios g99. I guess only xiaomi pad 7 gives much better value. I feel its a pretty good freebie than watch or earbuds or wireless charger stand. They giving free magic pen to use with the pad 10. Pretty good bundle to use or sell.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.