Honor Magic V5

Apparatus

Yup... Maybe some test in Aircon environment, some test in super hot outdoor country... Inconsistent sia..

I'm talking of throttling under peak brightness. You know when you'll get peak brightness? Under the hot sun lah

chari-men

I'm talking of throttling under peak brightness. You know when you'll get peak brightness? Under the hot sun lah
Peak brightness got two kinds also.. auto or manual... Different phone maker got different Algo in this...that's why most accurate is to just measure same brightness in nits to test the throttling level...

twosix

Peak brightness got two kinds also.. auto or manual... Different phone maker got different Algo in this...that's why most accurate is to just measure same brightness in nits to test the throttling level...
Yah lor, like doing battery test. Haha.

Apparatus

Usually real peak brightness happens when viewing hdr contents, not under normal use.

I never say under normal use. I said under the hot sun

Another case was a YT guy playing game and found the fps dropping. Throttling took place

pclow59

Besides Magic V5 is foldable, and I checked the spec is almost the same as Magic 7 Pro, and the price difference is SGD$ 1k+

chari-men

Besides Magic V5 is foldable, and I checked the spec is almost the same as Magic 7 Pro, and the price difference is SGD$ 1k+
Foldable is really for multitasking... If you just Whatsapp watch TikTok and pickup calls snap a few pics... Stick to slab can le ..

twosix

Foldable is really for multitasking... If you just Whatsapp watch TikTok and pickup calls snap a few pics... Stick to slab can le ..
I see quite a number of seniors watching videos too. Can also make the text bigger to see comfortably.

Apparatus

Some mention of battery life here and throttling as well

https://says.com/my/tech/honor-magic-v5-foldable-malaysia-review

From photo snapping, Netflix, Google Maps, and TikTok, I got nearly 10 hours on the smaller screen, and about 6-plus on the unfolded one.

Unquote

That means need to carry a powerbank if always use in unfolded mode when also surfing the net and watching videos

Apparatus

honor phones and tablets has a lot potential. The deepfake detection, and 3 apps in a screen is good.

Give them a few years, and they will be just as powerful as Huawei with Android.

As long as they don't give unnecessary ads like xiaomi, as reported by users here, means ok liao

Jurong640

As long as they don't give unnecessary ads like xiaomi, as reported by users here, means ok liao
wah that's that point almost forget. Last time used to use xiaomi phones, the ads is like a free.

I got a low-mid end honor tablet, good to have no ads

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.