Need recommendation for fire proof windows

parchiao

Saw one TikTok Chinese windows supplier, she commented that Singapore still using few generations old windows~ the hinges, alum frame are outdated design and has proof sound proofing~
She said China has evolved several generation windows already with sturdy frame, more advanced hinges and track mechanism and double layer windows with sound proof~

I have to agree with her, HDB windows have not changed since 40 years ago~

It is true.

My bedroom and living room windows from China, double glazed and soundproof.

The kitchen using the standard crappy panel windows.

I think the reason why is because we only have one season here and as a result, do not need fantastic windows to keep out the freezing cold temperature.

zzxxzzxx

LOL!

Keep the fire out lah.

I am not counting on my house catching fire.

But you have a good point.

What if I can keep the fire out by installing fire proof windows and doors that can tahan a few hours, and my house catch fire. What happens? :s13: :s11:
By right if all windows and door closed.
Oxygen depleted, then no more fire..... until someone opened a door or window...

Then jialat.... saw from HK movies.....

keewee0415

How about hiding in your bomb shelter?

If it can withstand bombs and artillery, it should be able to withstand a fire right?

parchiao

How about hiding in your bomb shelter?

If it can withstand bombs and artillery, it should be able to withstand a fire right?

I want to protect the entire house.

I see the news, the units above the unit that caught fire, have this fear that my house is next.

:frown:

it_geek

u only consider fire spreading through the window but you did not consider heat, soot damage from the fire which can be quite substantial.

i know cuz my rental apartment kenna before. **.

parchiao

u only consider fire spreading through the window but you did not consider heat, soot damage from the fire which can be quite substantial.

i know cuz my rental apartment kenna before. **.

If can contain the fire, that means there will not be any soot.

Heat damage cannot be helped.

If I was at home, maybe the first thing I should do is splash the floor with water. :o

kuti-kuti

Where got simi fireproof windows?
If got, you will be roasted like an oven inside... Windows are meat to open let you jump out in case of fire

obsceneK2

I wonder what the reason behind the intense fire? What they store inside their house?

coyote

Don't need to explain this.

Just need whatever recommendation stop this kind of fire from spreading into my home.

:frown:

toa_payoh_fire.png

But if the fire started from your home. Whatever fireproof glasses going to make sure your house is burned to ashes while your neighbors are all unaffected?

2Blogic

tis wan burnt until like tat

upstairs units will be selling very soon

klim668

I got a question, hdb flat inside running so many gas pipes, how come fire never spread to other houses?

parchiao

I got a question, hdb flat inside running so many gas pipes, how come fire never spread to other houses?

Because not all flats the gas pipe run from one unit to another, like those super old 3 room flats.

If possible, the gas pipes will run outside the flat and into each unit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.