Google Pixel 10 series

wongminmin

Last year they gave a lot of credits to pro fold with some % discount even.. then can use those extra credits to buy almost a whole new pixel /pixel pro then even more credits.. if you keep doing that your cc rebates/bonus points gao gao and earn a lot from reselling.. this year not that attractive but still decent..
not worth the effort. Others will also do this, flooded the market so u cant earn much or take time to offload...
earn is can earn but the time/effort really not worth....

wongminmin

Actually the release cycle like stabilized already, last year credit this year still can use and hopefully vice versa. But then not bao jiak. :s13:
i never research on pixel 10 phone... what new special feature? gemini ai?

wongminmin

He discussed it in which thread wor? Must be y'all keep tagging him when flipping is brought up then he got labeled as flipper-in-chief. :frown:
well, he ownself proclaim he is flipper king... not us.
he really powerful.... casing freebies can also flip.

if is me, i just bundle as free together with phone. lol

Loser

usual few things lor...

Incremental update

Hardware upgrades (UFS 4.0, PixelSnap)
Tensor G5 by TSMC (think this is the more significant change ba)
Android 16
New gemini features
Honestly the major letdown is the tensor G5 this year. It was supposed to be TSMC bump year but now even google themselves don't dare to make the G5 the focus in the ads.

Only 35% increase in performance, modem also never change lol. Like you said just have to see how it translate to battery life savings In real life usage.

chari-men

Honestly the major letdown is the tensor G5 this year. It was supposed to be TSMC bump year but now even google themselves don't dare to make the G5 the focus in the ads.

Only 35% increase in performance, modem also never change lol. Like you said just have to see how it translate to battery life savings In real life usage.
How is the modem for the pixel 9 series?? Iphone's modem also quite jialat many years never change..

Loser

Ho

How is the modem for the pixel 9 series?? I phone's modem also quite jialat many years never change..
The modem is just ok only. Not powerful like SD with OEM antenna optimizations ala OnePlus phones.

Shadowz1984

Yup need to be early bird lo.. after first wave not advisable to do that liao...
Actually also not worth the effort this year.

Pixel 10 Pro 256gb selling at $1599. Minus the $549 google credit, net is $1050. SingTel after the $300 discount, price is $1159. Don't think worth the effort...

meet_nanda

Looks like Pixel 10 Pro XL 1TB deal from Singtel is the best if you need large storage. It's 1619 with free Pixel Qi2 wireless charger and Pixel Snapcase.

KeYoKe

for me, battery efficiency plays a part too... I don't mind slightly slower chips. However, give me the battery efficiency with that slower performance.

I am living with a snapdragon 8 gen 3 phone right now, even a 7+ gen 3 phone runs smooth now too.

The thing that is killing tensor chips last time is the battery efficiency and that also translates to more heat produced by the chip, which kills other components in the phone fast. Hence, the QC of google phones are not really there. So, I don't really dare to buy the first batch.

chari-men

The modem is just ok only. Not powerful like SD with OEM antenna optimizations ala OnePlus phones.
If modem is top notch also contribute to some battery savings if not wrong..
Actually also not worth the effort this year.

Pixel 10 Pro 256gb selling at $1599. Minus the $549 google credit, net is $1050. SingTel after the $300 discount, price is $1159. Don't think worth the effort...
Talking about last year ma... This year I see liao don't think it's worth the effort at all lol..

Loser

If modem is top notch also contribute to some battery savings if not wrong..

Talking about last year ma... This year I see liao don't think it's worth the effort at all lol..
Did you dip your hands in last year? :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.