Seems like good reviews for easy and short runs
rural indo, malaysia, thailand, fresh coconut are still affordable. always enjoy one in the hot sun.Last time whenever i visit the wife's indon hometown, 1 medium size coconut (actually quite large relative to what we see here) of around 800-900ml water + meat is 5000 rp nia. That time around S$0.80. Sometimes can get over 1000ml if you can get the large ones.
Now also around 80 cents ba. 12500rp = 1 SGD.
Batam much more expensive. Around $2. I drank like 2-3 times the past weekend, in addition to Kopi Kenangan and Fore kopi. Fav is Kopi Kenangan Mantan and Fore coffee Butterscotch sea salt, the former one SG does not have. I also like Kopi Kenangan's Caramel Machiatto.
SG, forget it, smal small one already like $4-5....maybe around 500ml nia. That means like $8 - 10
rural indo, malaysia, thailand, fresh coconut are still affordable. always enjoy one in the hot sun.
yeah if get, will be first overseas race haha. Not just cooler climates. I have run in cooler weather around the hotels overseas but not racesJust sharing....... hope @sph777 can tio Tokyo.
(your first cold weather marathon?)
Fwah Tokyo 2026 is on 26 Feb, damn solid weather.
Actually I am wondering if our trainings on warm nights or warm mornings qualify as heat training.
Of course, the thing is that, like altitude training, in order to really take advantage, you need to go to a cooler place to race. Like you can't really set a WR for running at higher altitudes.
Our heat index (I feel) temperature usually is at least 35 deg on those %@#$#% warm nights/warm mornings.
Like this morning, it is 34.6 deg C heat index now. it's even a warm morning to be honest having rained all over the region and being overcast the whole of yesterday and rained the day before.
35 deg C, min 30 mins duration.
Adaptations as quickly as 5 sessions. Possible that if the plan is go to overseas FM, just heat train 4-5 weeks prior can liao, still more than enough time to taper. We actually have sorta an advantage that quite a few ang mohs do not have.
Adaptations seem to be pretty lasting and robust.
Also, the way to do it probably is best to do it during lower intensity, shorter sessions less siong weeks (deload week?). Coz if done during the siong sessions, seems to be no better than control group with similar .
yeah if get, will be first overseas race haha. Not just cooler climates. I have run in cooler weather around the hotels overseas but not races![]()
I feel like applying for Tokyo marathon and I believe it is on 1 mar ?
although I already bought my next year holiday trip to tokyos during CNY period 14 Feb -23 Feb. But I do feel that doesn't matter since it is hard to secure a spot .
I am aiming for Melbourn marathon next year in Oct since I decided to visit there as my brother living there.
Anyway. I feel my gluteus medius injury has recovered but I didn't run since Monday 18 aug as I strained my right ankle when I went for my run to see any discomfort. xray shown has some bone fragments and dunno is old injury or cause by the current setback and I might to rest even longer to full recovery.

I think SRY never go all out here tbh. I think he pace Ben haha. Cause SRY no need all out to win I thinkActually for SG, to be really honest, you look at Ben Khoo or SRY...... also 2.40+ to just under 3hrs for Ben here during SCSM. Ben also pung cek in the morning heat here, coz heat soak heat fatique over such a long duration and higher intensities. I am talking about current situation which is more indicative of "normality" , of coz their prev PBs are faster. And we know that these folks are bloody fast.
Really not easy......really gotta train !@$%!% hard and specific and got talent.
Coz we gotta factor in the race crowd siaming, and remember they are right in the front pen A.
For us, need to have lobangs to be really right at the front, every minute counts.
i may buy this and red hare 8 pro during 11/11 sales. see how it goesSeems like good reviews for easy and short runs
Its going for rmb299 now in TB…more colour choices compared to rh 8 proi may buy this and red hare 8 pro during 11/11 sales. see how it goes