8y2j2je.jpeg

xQahaDN.jpeg

28X3Ejx.png
+1 Toilet cleaner

Got my new job after Skillsfuture. job support available too

Apparatus

I have been working in this company for 25 years and am officially retrenched today.

Should I be happy or sad? I am above 50 and currently is tough for me to find a job as I only have a poly diploma.

Any advice?

Go and eat an expensive bowl of mee to celebrate first then think of your life later

:D

Apparatus

Those looking for jobs. Immediate salary for you

Security officer can earn up to 3.2K
Crane opertaor can earn up to 4K
Bus captain can earn 5K
Grab delivery riders can earn 8K+.................must work hard lor

Laguna123

Those looking for jobs. Immediate salary for you

Security officer can earn up to 3.2K
Crane opertaor can earn up to 4K
Bus captain can earn 5K
Grab delivery riders can earn 8K+.................must work hard lor

Grab PHV 25k…..must work really hard loh.:crazy:

Apparatus

wash toilet really need skillfutures credit of 580? how to sign up to be the instructor? I think I qualified with over 20 years of experience, trained by my BMT instructors

Some places like hotels etc likely need the cleaners to be certified. So attend course is the only way out. Even cleaning supervisor also need certification

Places like hawker centers and neighborhood coffeeshops etc likely not required.

:rolleyes:

white_prince

I have been working in this company for 25 years and am officially retrenched today.

Should I be happy or sad? I am above 50 and currently is tough for me to find a job as I only have a poly diploma.

Any advice?

TS from mediacorp?

AndroidComa

Who's talking about mediacock retrenchment here? :unsure: That's a different topic on another thread liao.
i mean, cannot everything blame onto US tariffs mah
some are really just not related, like mediacorp, they are just like nokia

Bad kids

Uncle, you got play Linkined or Sugarbook boh? If have Sugarbook better... use severance pay to pay $500/- and get $1,200/- service....
Sorry lah... I am just saying... if you need to work,,, I think no problem with 25 years experience... if no need... just relax abit lor..

klim668

i mean, cannot everything blame onto US tariffs mah
some are really just not related, like mediacorp, they are just like nokia
U just wait and see bah, more retrenchment are on its way if Trump doesn't change his tariff policy. This is only the beginning. MAGA some more loh.

moonlighter_sg

Any advice?

Wow, same boat! I got retrenched too. Just finished packing up my stuff and handing in my laptop.

Honestly? I kind of feel... relieved. No more stressing over technical problems and cracking my head for solutions. It's a weight off my shoulders.

Seriously, though, remember the law of diminishing returns. Maybe this is a sign to take it easy. You could think about retiring or just picking up some part-time work.

As for me, I'm calling it. I'm retiring. Freedom is absolutely priceless.

luei74

Wow, same boat! I got retrenched too. Just finished packing up my stuff and handing in my laptop.

Honestly? I kind of feel... relieved. No more stressing over technical problems and cracking my head for solutions. It's a weight off my shoulders.

Seriously, though, remember the law of diminishing returns. Maybe this is a sign to take it easy. You could think about retiring or just picking up some part-time work.

As for me, I'm calling it. I'm retiring. Freedom is absolutely priceless.
your age bro? Congrats in getting ang pow and LEEtiring earLEE 🙏 🙏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.