[Official] Playstation 5

Recce5

hi all,

i'd like to hear your thoughts on this.

so i pre-ordered a ps5 30th anniversary controller from one of the game shops. paid deposit. when i was collecting, was told that it comes bundle with a case, grip and some thumbpads.

i only realised that the controller itself is selling at a RRP of $114 but i paid $159 for the bundle. i even said i didn't want anything else except the controller.

is the shop right to 'bundle' it but at a higher price?

If the preorder price agreed upon is $159, then that is what you would pay for the product, regardless if you only get the controller or controller with additional freebies.

If your preorder price is at $114 and when you collect item they suddenly changed it to $159 then you should reason with them to honor the $114 price.

Griggs

Yesterday night played the new Digimon Story Time Stranger demo on my ps5, both my wife and I were hooked and disappointed that the demo ended when it did. Already pre-ordered a physical copy from Shopee for $69.90.

The game kinda brings me back to the days when I played Digimon World 3 on my PS1

Recce5

Updating my PS5 firmware now. It also rebuilds the game database.

Edit: After updated firmware, while navigating the menu, screen go blank and system auto restart and recovered with an error (CE-108262-9).

Recce5

PS5 crashed and auto restart with the same error code again. Went to safe mode and rebuild database, hopefully will solve the issue.

The other likely cause is external USB SSD/HDD file corruption, will need to reformat the external drive if needed :-(

storm913

Yesterday night played the new Digimon Story Time Stranger demo on my ps5, both my wife and I were hooked and disappointed that the demo ended when it did. Already pre-ordered a physical copy from Shopee for $69.90.
The game kinda brings me back to the days when I played Digimon World 3 on my PS1

Tried after reading your comments, honestly not bad! Will consider pre-ordering too ✌️

aerolord

Sian, Trails in the Sky First Chapter physical copy no English, and PS Store also non English.

This the second one beside Lunar Remastered... zzz need hoot from amazon US

Edit: No wonder both by GungHo

Go Fly Kite

Updating my PS5 firmware now. It also rebuilds the game database.

Edit: After updated firmware, while navigating the menu, screen go blank and system auto restart and recovered with an error (CE-108262-9).
Managed to settle liao? Mi update also have the rebuilding data thing but no error. Probably mi no ssd?

lawmok22

Sian, Trails in the Sky First Chapter physical copy no English, and PS Store also non English.

This the second one beside Lunar Remastered... zzz need hoot from amazon US

Edit: No wonder both by GungHo

You are able to purchase physical english EU copy from eCommerce retailer :)

mliolukiye

In this morning's State of Play, they have also announced:

- God of War 20th Anniversary Limited Edition DualSense controller (white grey with Kratos' iconic red tattoo),
- PULSE Elevate wireless Speakers (desktop 3D audio),
- PS+ Free Monthly Games (Alan Wake II, Cocoon, Goat Simulator 3)
- The Last of Us Part II Remastered to be added to the games catalog

kEvinErd

Ti gong really po pi sia, TLOU2 finally added to PS Extra. And Alan Wake 2. 🙏
I recall playing TLOU2 from PS Extra quite a while back .. don’t think it’s new? If it’s new, it’s just the “remastered” version that’s new?”?

Spectre007

I recall playing TLOU2 from PS Extra quite a while back .. don’t think it’s new? If it’s new, it’s just the “remastered” version that’s new?”?

you most likely played tlou1 remastered, that one is xmm n unker tag team huan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.