Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Ms Huzzy

Sometimes not a small fart
Some sweaty people or someone neh bath in e morning alr make rest of us want to die
Reminds me of an ex-colig. He told me, after work, had dinner outside then go home and shower.
Sleep in air conditioned room, and claimed since he don't sweat upon wake up, just wash face and brush teeth only in the morning. But then at work, he sweats a lot due to his job requires carrying heavy loads.
I try not to stand near him because my face and nose cannot lie. :ROFLMAO:
Why is it so difficult to take a shower. I woke up at 5am, shower with cold water, same thing every time I got home and one last quick shower before bedtime. Average I shower about 3x a day. More on humid days cause I hate those sticky feeling. Not being OCD, but more on personal hygiene

Langrisser999

agree, lucky no kids else have to fight with new citizen, PR for a bto flat say 4 room in future over 700k. even a 3 rm is now 930k

the future is scary for ppl to buy home
suddenly I recalled what my late father told me 30 years ago leh and what he advised me like becoming truth leh.

1 - dun get married - he said if marry rich woman then is lucky, marry not rich but hardworking is ok but if lazy and poor one then be single better.
2 - to get a skill instead of a cert, that time i want to go take IT diploma. He dun want to pay for my school fee as he said is useless should get a skill like hair cutter or be a plumber better. Which I think now is becoming truth lor
3 - to save up and migrate to another country - he said once LKY retired, SG will go downwards.

Mr.Canberra

65% of the people voted for it, 65% voted to import more, 65% voted for the policy, 65% voted and agree with their policy

there nothing much i can do

65% approve of the Population White Paper.

Sometimes not a small fart
Some sweaty people or someone neh bath in e morning alr make rest of us want to die

BO smell really can faint!

Ms Huzzy

suddenly I recalled what my late father told me 30 years ago leh and what he advised me like becoming truth leh.

1 - dun get married - he said if marry rich woman then is lucky, marry not rich but hardworking is ok but if lazy and poor one then be single better.
2 - to get a skill instead of a cert, that time i want to go take IT diploma. He dun want to pay for my school fee as he said is useless should get a skill like hair cutter or be a plumber better. Which I think now is becoming truth lor
3 - to save up and migrate to another country - he said once LKY retired, SG will go downwards.
Your late father has a good vision. I wonder what's next 10 years down the road.
Inflation? Fighting for jobs with FT, they want a slice what true blood Sg citizens have.
It's a sad and painful truth

Mr.Canberra

Wow Lang kor your father is really ahead of his time! Barber, electrician, plumber cannot be replaced by tech.

If marry rich woman but lazy is still ok. She can hire domestic helper out of her own pocket. Just don't be lazy on the bed can liao.

Yes I have also suggested before to venture overseas if there are better opportunities and lifestyle preference.

Your chance is here. AMDL come to Singapore to look for single Sinkie.

Langrisser999

Wow Lang kor your father is really ahead of his time! Barber, electrician, plumber cannot be replaced by tech.

If marry rich woman but lazy is still ok. She can hire domestic helper out of her own pocket. Just don't be lazy on the bed can liao.

Your chance is here. AMDL come to Singapore to look for single Sinkie.

yalor, should have take his advice to go learn a skill. Now most office work kena take by other nation people liao.

Haha this AMDL so ugly lor.

Langrisser999

Your late father has a good vision. I wonder what's next 10 years down the road.
Inflation? Fighting for jobs with FT, they want a slice what true blood Sg citizens have.
It's a sad and painful truth
I also no shower before I go out to work. Because I sweat already after change clothes for work and also when walking toward the public transport and in the train, there is no air con so confirm will sweat one. So I dun bother, even I got smell, my smell will still cove by the bangalas who is standing near or 1m away from me.

Mr.Canberra

yalor, should have take his advice to go learn a skill. Now most office work kena take by other nation people liao.

Haha this AMDL so ugly lor.

It is never too late to learn a new skill. Barber career don't have age limit.

One look at her face can tell undergone plastic surgery before.

Langrisser999

It is never too late to learn a new skill. Barber career don't have age limit.

One look at her face can tell undergone plastic surgery before.
Haha dun want to spend money to learn any new skill liao. Currently doing accounts still can find jobs because AI still cannot do accounting yet. So I just need to work another 10 years or got 200-350k saving, I will retire and stay at home liao.

Better dun date those with plastic one, face will become ghost when age or when eating hotpots.

qhong61

Haha dun want to spend money to learn any new skill liao. Currently doing accounts still can find jobs because AI still cannot do accounting yet. So I just need to work another 10 years or got 200-350k saving, I will retire and stay at home liao.

Better dun date those with plastic one, face will become ghost when age or when eating hotpots.
U found a new job already?

Langrisser999

Why no drinking water?
Container office?
they only provide water dispenser to the warehouse. Office people will have to ownself boil water. So far only accounts and some ladies got boil water for their consumption. Other dept people might come and get from you if they know you got boil water.

I purchase my water from my giant and carry 3 liters of water to office once every 2 days. Thats why I lost weight until 54.5 kg.

HR reason is the office mostly old people and old people drink hot water.

qhong61

they only provide water dispenser to the warehouse. Office people will have to ownself boil water. So far only accounts and some ladies got boil water for their consumption. Other dept people might come and get from you if they know you got boil water.

I purchase my water from my giant and carry 3 liters of water to office once every 2 days. Thats why I lost weight until 54.5 kg.

HR reason is the office mostly old people and old people drink hot water.
So not even coffee tea or snack or fridge?

sam39sg

How young are you now? 🤔
You are accountant , math is better than i am, so, 350k is enough? 💰 🤔

JB view.
Hsktgum.jpeg

Encouragesome1

Reminds me of an ex-colig. He told me, after work, had dinner outside then go home and shower.
Sleep in air conditioned room, and claimed since he don't sweat upon wake up, just wash face and brush teeth only in the morning. But then at work, he sweats a lot due to his job requires carrying heavy loads.
I try not to stand near him because my face and nose cannot lie. :ROFLMAO:
Why is it so difficult to take a shower. I woke up at 5am, shower with cold water, same thing every time I got home and one last quick shower before bedtime. Average I shower about 3x a day. More on humid days cause I hate those sticky feeling. Not being OCD, but more on personal hygiene
People who stink have bad nose or their nose mc prolonged or they don’t care how other people survive around them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.