Marine Parade seniors lament end of 'short-lived' shuttle; MP says effort wasn’t wasted

psyger-zero

doggie-tease.gif
Actually that's exactly what Niantic is doing to us players. When we first began give us alot of hope,then begin shift goalpost so we have to run harder n farther n take more risks to get what we need. Eventually make us run forever not getting anything!:mad:

douce

cumlan easily bribe with the bus and voted for them. Song lor.

ZaiNan

This is a fail initiative to begin with

Only marine parade area has seniors need to be served free rides meh? Toa payoh, whampoa all filled with old and poor people who cant afford 3 meals a day

The relevant department has all the data but civil servants in the town council just dont bother to go and find out

In the end its the taxpayers who funded this FREE shuttle bus

testart

you give free stuff then one day you cut off the free stuff, those people sure complain one and wouldn't feel grateful one lah

yildun

It's already a bonus they did not cancel it after nomination day.

Duapui-ti

It failed because they launched half-heartedly.
This is a fail initiative to begin with

Only marine parade area has seniors need to be served free rides meh? Toa payoh, whampoa all filled with old and poor people who cant afford 3 meals a day

The relevant department has all the data but civil servants in the town council just dont bother to go and find out

In the end its the taxpayers who funded this FREE shuttle bus

kennysme

Haha you see how they spin the headlines : "MP says effort wasn't wasted"

Responding to queries, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC MP Tin Pei Ling said that the “more targeted programmes” are related to transport.

She added that volunteers have been engaging residents in the days since the announcement, and will assist those who are affected by the service withdrawal.

She said she is “heartened” to hear that residents have been using the service and found it useful.

“That’s why you have these sentiments. To us, it shows that it’s not a wasted effort,” she said.

“But at the same time, we have been regularly monitoring this, actively observing ridership, and soliciting feedback from those who used it, as well as others who have not used it.”

~ I think everybody knows they intended for it to only run for one year after the elections, they could've given out $1 million to folks at the bus stop and tell them to vote for whoever but that's illegal - this is legal, or quasi legal depending on where the $800,000 donation came from and then that $200,000 seed grant from the South East Community Development Council presumably this came out of my tax dollars?

Joseph12

Haha you see how they spin the headlines : "MP says effort wasn't wasted"

Responding to queries, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC MP Tin Pei Ling said that the “more targeted programmes” are related to transport.

She added that volunteers have been engaging residents in the days since the announcement, and will assist those who are affected by the service withdrawal.

She said she is “heartened” to hear that residents have been using the service and found it useful.

“That’s why you have these sentiments. To us, it shows that it’s not a wasted effort,” she said.

“But at the same time, we have been regularly monitoring this, actively observing ridership, and soliciting feedback from those who used it, as well as others who have not used it.”

~ I think everybody knows they intended for it to only run for one year after the elections, they could've given out $1 million to folks at the bus stop and tell them to vote for whoever but that's illegal - this is legal, or quasi legal depending on where the $800,000 donation came from and then that $200,000 seed grant from the South East Community Development Council presumably this came out of my tax dollars?
Well it IS wasted cos the ward was walk over

Meaning even if they didn't spend the money they would have gotten the ward anyway

Might as well take the $1 million go to overseas casino or sports book and bet
Maybe can make $10 million in one night
That's more worthwhile huh

Newtype_com

Small outlay to earn $15k/mth MP allowance & Minister Portfolio salary

Good ROI 👍

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.