Divorce Procedure -

MoeLanYong

How to ah? Got matrimonial home?

What you mean how to? That's the criteria the court will allow you to proceed to divorce. Show evidence you have lived apart for at least 3 years

Rent outside. Stay with parents. Whatever.

There are only a few paths the court will allow you to end your marriage.
- separate 3 years, with spouse consent
- separate 4 years, without spouse consent
- desertion
- adultery.

You dunno all these??

iam7377

What you mean how to? That's the criteria the court will allow you to proceed to divorce. Show evidence you have lived apart for at least 3 years

Rent outside. Stay with parents. Whatever.

There are only a few paths the court will allow you to end your marriage.
- separate 3 years, with spouse consent
- separate 4 years, without spouse consent
- desertion
- adultery.

You dunno all these??
Eh, how would I know?

ChuppaChups

I dunno... Maybe will throw a tantrum...

Is it all law firms can do divorce or
Most law firms do this.. it’s their main source of income. But still 一分钱一分货Lol if u are a man of means ; do get a very good lawyer specialising in divorcé procedures to protect ur assets. Try read up articles by Business Times Tan Ooi Boon and refer to the lawyers those ppl engaged.

iam7377

Most law firms do this.. it’s their main source of income. But still 一分钱一分货Lol if u are a man of means ; do get a very good lawyer specialising in divorcé procedures to protect ur assets. Try read up articles by Business Times Tan Ooi Boon and refer to the lawyers those ppl engaged.
I intend to divorce but also give her the house...

MoeLanYong

Eh, how would I know?

Sibeh jialat. My friend, divorce in Sg is not like you buay song, walk to the judge and next day all settled, she disappears.

You have to prove to the court you guys HAVE ALREADY lived separate lives and gone your own ways. Then the paperwork is just a formality.

Kaylin

b4 marriage shd already see the red flags but u chose to ignore. nx time must open eyes big & see carefully. nowsadays ppl very gd at pretending to be someone they're not. u also need to address yr own issues.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.