Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Nah, the BI one wasn't crowded when we went in, otherwise wouldn't have gone. :s13:

I think that day was unlucky then, coz thought of dabao some glutinous rice home but that one we ordered arrived looking like it's over -heated many times. Even the other food we ordered...OK lah, since you said so, I'll stick to the ayam penyet stall in BI. Eh, you like crowd meh? :razz:

The glutinous rice is one of my other favourites at TG. You could be unlucky, or my tastebud has low standards !! :grin:

No, me ish no like crowds but Aeon BI is a convenient location and TG is everywhere. I am on a quest to explore other nanyang cafes these days.

SongManKranji

The glutinous rice is one of my other favourites at TG. You could be unlucky, or my tastebud has low standards !! :grin:

No, me ish no like crowds but Aeon BI is a convenient location and TG is everywhere. I am on a quest to explore other nanyang cafes these days.
I hardly take glutinous rice these days, not v songz for digesttion dah. :s13:

Habrosus

The sight and texture gave me the impression that it's leftover from the morning's dimsum breakfast lot. So not wanting to risk, I decided not to dabao, even when I noticed those frozen ones near the cashier's counter. Unlucky then.

I hardly take glutinous rice these days, not v songz for digesttion dah. :s13:
I love glutinous rice, and have no problem with digestion so far. :grin:

But it's not easy to find good ones these days, without either having to wake up earlier or travel just to buy.

I rather go JB eat when spotted. :o

SongManKranji

Yeah I can understand. My digestion also not that great these days but will still jiak once in a while ! haha

I heard durian also not very good for digestion but YOLO ! :grin:
Lulian alot of proteins dah. This wk end maybe hoot Melaka again. Maybe stay 1N, see whether empress agree bo :s13: :s13:

Roastduck

Recently I ate MyoJo Mee Pok at home.

After I have scooped the noodles from the bowl and left the water in the container, I saw worms like floating in the water.
I don’t think I want to eat instant noodles anymore.
You guys always pour away the water as per instruction, you couldn’t have seen the rubbish that comes with the noodles. 🤮

oceanpriest

After I have scooped the noodles from the bowl and left the water in the container, I saw worms like floating in the water.
You guys always pour away the water as per instruction, you couldn’t have seen the rubbish that comes with the noodles. 🤮
I eat Mamee Chef Lontong flavor one, less than rm6 for 4. Very shiok

If u eat chocolate bar or pasta, usually have insects also, but u won't notice :grin:
rice also have weevil egg :grin:

https://www.greenqueen.com.hk/your-chocolate-bar-probably-contains-cockroach-parts-yes-its-true/

Habrosus

Meemoosaa

so any gd glutinous rice to kai siao bo. :s13: :s13:

The only Lo mai kai fit for a boss like you ! PMX from Horizon Hill :grin:

evma3sc.jpeg

Jokes aside, I think taste is ok only lah. The best is the 经点 one from BOD.

tiertime

Where did u purchase this Myojo Mee Pok frm, was it within expirydate

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.