Divorce Procedure -

_zeph_

to all the divorced bros here, can i ask you a question?
do you think there's anything anyone could have said to you 1 year before you tie the knot that would make you cancel the wedding?

i see a lot of good advice from men(both divorced or extensive rship experience) about red flags but what's the point since very few guys who are getting married will ever listen to it.

Emperor_Hippo

to all the divorced bros here, can i ask you a question?
do you think there's anything anyone could have said to you 1 year before you tie the knot that would make you cancel the wedding?

i see a lot of good advice from men(both divorced or extensive rship experience) about red flags but what's the point since very few guys who are getting married will ever listen to it.
Fact is, nothing said will change anyone's minds.

- If the marriage is destined to go ahead, it will go ahead.
- If it's doomed to fail, it will fail. Before or after.

Different people getting married can produce strange outcomes. Could be good, could be bad. Only time can tell.

One bad marriage/relationship in a random EDMWer here doesn't represent the entire institution of marriage/relationship. If one decides purely on the factor that "others have a bad relationship/marriage and because of these logical sounding points, I shall not...", they are frankly no different from the epic spineless class idiot and jellyfish with no mind on his/her own who simply follows his friends to the same Polytechnic/Uni Course because "my friends are there" and not because "I want to do/be...."

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
only 3 yr old marriage alrd habis? :s22:
back then when both are still in bf/gf status probably it lasted much longer?

only after settled down then see each others' true colours
perhaps both of u should consider consulting a marriage councilor first before anything else?

A Better Tomorrow

u also damn funny:s22:
ppl here talking about divorce, u ask his wife chio or not
what gotta do w chio?
Probably trying to warn men to avoid low ses chio women who think that their chio-ness can get them a lifetime meal ticket, follow by a new BTO unit to lease out and return to own country to relac.

Men ah, women beauty is a depreciating asset. Choose someone who shows responsibility and accountability to live together down the road, dont be too smart to think that your earning power can carry some fup women.

Want to have spices in life, dont settle for chio women, esp uneducated ones.

A Better Tomorrow

only 3 yr old marriage alrd habis? :s22:
back then when both are still in bf/gf status probably it lasted much longer?

only after settled down then see each others' true colours
perhaps both of u should consider consulting a marriage councilor first before anything else?
See marriage councilor still cannot change the fact that some people change liao. For example, someone posted the main reason why marriage breaks down is due to infidelity and dont presume that men is always the one who cheat.

Just that last time to divorce, it is easier to base on unreasonable behaviour to prove the case and not using adultery which is so difficult to prove.

If you have money, can throw the time and money to prove adultery because family court history shows that someone filed the divorce because of adultery.

kyokoto

Very spoilt and sensitive. Cannot communicate at all...
Seems like a communication issue. Why dont go for counselling? Make it a point to go like once a week, slowly adjust. First few years of marriage I find that its tougher after the initial honeymoon period wears out.

kyokoto

Probably trying to warn men to avoid low ses chio women who think that their chio-ness can get them a lifetime meal ticket, follow by a new BTO unit to lease out and return to own country to relac.

Men ah, women beauty is a depreciating asset. Choose someone who shows responsibility and accountability to live together down the road, dont be too smart to think that your earning power can carry some fup women.

Want to have spices in life, dont settle for chio women, esp uneducated ones.
Problem is some men end up marrying not chio and spoilt/materialistic women and some women end up marrying mummy's boy too. If only it was easy to put these 2 group together.

benobiwan

Cut him some slack la.. no kids mah.. faster escape is not a bad thing either. Dun waste each other’s time. But sometimes end up with another spouse also same thing happened then means some ppl are not meant for marriage.
juz like some dj....

SpicyBird

Recently we went for a holiday, I bought 4k for expenses. Still not enough, I told her off, then she remainder of the trip, like show me attitude...I do not think I deserves to be treated like this...
i think this kind really is see too much korea drama/social media and comparison with colleagues/friends. too much 毒鸡汤 liao

SpicyBird

Dun need to fight as I am prepared to give her the house...
hahaha.. u will be surprised that house is not enough... whatever cpf u contributed to your house, u will still get it back in your cpf or she pay u back. u cant even give her that part. and house is not the only thing she can ask for, she can ask for maintenance as well even if she is working to ensure her standard/quality of living doesn't drop after divorce.

A Better Tomorrow

Problem is some men end up marrying not chio and spoilt/materialistic women and some women end up marrying mummy's boy too. If only it was easy to put these 2 group together.
Put it this way. Men and women choose each other at the point of union. Just like both made a decision to commit but somehow things change.

Either party can kpkb saying that he/she had an affair but no hard evidence. However, it does raise a good point. Why stay in a marriage when someone chooses another outside the marriage?

Come on. Dont call it a fling or a mistake. Once is a mistake, then twice? Want to enjoy the thrill of having another bf/gf and stay in a marriage with awareness for both parties, is possible?

Maybe but to some, it means an end of the marriage journey. The trust is broken and yet the other party still demands proof when love marks all over? :s13:

A Better Tomorrow

hahaha.. u will be surprised that house is not enough... whatever cpf u contributed to your house, u will still get it back in your cpf or she pay u back. u cant even give her that part. and house is not the only thing she can ask for, she can ask for maintenance as well even if she is working to ensure her standard/quality of living doesn't drop after divorce.
She can ask but do note that the maintenance ends when the other greater fool is willing to take over and marry her and that's when the maintenance fee stops.

And there are 2 parts to it when it comes to the fees and division of assets, direct and indirect contributions. How the house is bought and registered, play a big part how the division will be.

IAmChiobu12M

Very spoilt and sensitive. Cannot communicate at all...
Married 3 years but in rs how long before marry? Caz spoilt and sensitive should be during rs can see or you ignore red flag? Got kids? If yes, please do it properly to not give them trauma they are innocent. If dink, ok do what makes you happy can liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.