Divorce Procedure -

Lifetime warranty

I think most is about money.. if don't want waste time.. better agree with how the money, property etc going to divide..

If all this is agree.. then easier.. most my frds pay 1 time to the wife.. don't want anything with the wife..

cheryl81

but ts, please dont get influenced by all of our comment here.
Do think it over, discuss with your wife on the terms if you decided to divorce.
But if possible, maybe go for counselling.

Encouragesome1

This one common. Experienced so many times. One wrong word said, day spoilt, trip spoilt. Every couple goes through this. Not legit bro
Didi some ppl v v small gas
Some of us fight alr next 5 min we let it go already or we set it away and continue doing our daily duties and care for family.

Some people is will spoil whole kampung mood when they upset.

So how bearable or not bearable is each person n other person’s endurance level and personality. When a human is old eg late thirty ish and beyond it’s very hard to change already.
If we r the one with bad mood we need to tell ourselves its not a bad day , its one bad event we created or made and it will be ok in the grand scheme of things eg when u r 99 years old, nothing matters na. Making life decent happen for whole family matters more than my ability to show my displeasure for one or two things or one human or two events etc

Philipkee

What you mean how to? That's the criteria the court will allow you to proceed to divorce. Show evidence you have lived apart for at least 3 years

Rent outside. Stay with parents. Whatever.

There are only a few paths the court will allow you to end your marriage.
- separate 3 years, with spouse consent
- separate 4 years, without spouse consent
- desertion
- adultery.

You dunno all these??
There are other grounds also like annulment

USUALLY the reason is no sex

But there are other reasons like turn out u r long lost brother and sister and so on but its so rare so when people annul its usually cos no sex

MoeLanYong

Didi some ppl v v small gas
Some of us fight alr next 5 min we let it go already or we set it away and continue doing our daily duties and care for family.

Some people is will spoil whole kampung mood when they upset.

So how bearable or not bearable is each person n other person’s endurance level and personality. When a human is old eg late thirty ish and beyond it’s very hard to change already.
If we r the one with bad mood we need to tell ourselves its not a bad day , its one bad event we created or made and it will be ok in the grand scheme of things eg when u r 99 years old, nothing matters na. Making life decent happen for whole family matters more than my ability to show my displeasure for one or two things or one human or two events etc

Hmm. I have been through it so I speak from experience. The first 5 years of marriage is horrific. Two different lives amalgamating. Both stuck with each other for 24/7 365 days. Can't send her home like dating days if quarrel, to have me time.

It is very tough. Very often the word "divorce" is thrown around. For me, I threw fans and computer keyboard too when exasperated. She threw remote controls at me which is painful because they actually land.

I guess both just have to give it time. Marriage is hard work. It is the hardest thing I have ever embarked on in my entire life. It drives sane people crazy.

MoeLanYong

There are other grounds also like annulment

USUALLY the reason is no sex

But there are other reasons like turn out u r long lost brother and sister and so on but its so rare so when people annul its usually cos no sex

Sexless is the starting point between the couple. Reasons, the court need you to produce according to the law.

Philipkee

Hmm. I have been through it so I speak from experience. The first 5 years of marriage is horrific. Two different lives amalgamating. Both stuck with each other for 24/7 365 days. Can't send her home like dating days if quarrel, to have me time.
this actually doesn’t really happen unless both jobless or retired. Cos u still work

But during Covid period when there was
Circuit breaker and people work from home, a lot of hidden tensions come up

MoeLanYong

this actually doesn’t really happen unless both jobless or retired. Cos u still work

But during Covid period when there was
Circuit breaker and people work from home, a lot of hidden tensions come up

When first merried both usually have jods. Else how they survive? It is probably after the kid/s come that one will stay home to look after kid. Tensions can arise after work when both are tired and easily agitated. Even during work, texting each other over dinner plans or transport home can quarrel. Trust me. Been there done that.

blasterlord2

When first merried both usually have jods. Else how they survive? It is probably after the kid/s come that one will stay home to look after kid. Tensions can arise after work when both are tired and easily agitated. Even during work, texting each other over dinner plans or transport home can quarrel. Trust me. Been there done that.
Trust your head lah. Everyone's situation is different so what works or not work for you may not work for others. Dun 倚老卖老。

SpicyBird

I wonder got guys tried filing for divorce to their wife and state the ground for as Unreasonable Behaviour (Princess Syndrome). Is that a legit ground for divorce?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.