Divorce Procedure -

camholicx

Need some advice.

I have separated with my wife with conditions (fair to me) and we signed at the deeds at the lawyer firm.

However, after few months, she turned nasty and wanted to change the terms to her favour and asked for divroce and the new unreasonable terms.

What is the chance if i go contested divorce now, citing that she agreed with the reasonable terms previously.

iam7377

Either hire lawyer or do paperwork yourself
If everything everyone agrees , its easier
You as petitioner only need to attend court , she doesn't
Okok, will take note of this. Thanks bro.

iam7377

Seems like a communication issue. Why dont go for counselling? Make it a point to go like once a week, slowly adjust. First few years of marriage I find that its tougher after the initial honeymoon period wears out.
We sort things out, but I wanted to think of an reason to go. She kinda sensitive.

iam7377

i think this kind really is see too much korea drama/social media and comparison with colleagues/friends. too much 毒鸡汤 liao
Her friends and her like to watch Korean drama. Which I hated...

iam7377

hahaha.. u will be surprised that house is not enough... whatever cpf u contributed to your house, u will still get it back in your cpf or she pay u back. u cant even give her that part. and house is not the only thing she can ask for, she can ask for maintenance as well even if she is working to ensure her standard/quality of living doesn't drop after divorce.
Wow, really ah? My plan was to sell off the HDB, then I got some savings then buy a small 3 room flat nearer to my work place...

iam7377

Married 3 years but in rs how long before marry? Caz spoilt and sensitive should be during rs can see or you ignore red flag? Got kids? If yes, please do it properly to not give them trauma they are innocent. If dink, ok do what makes you happy can liao.
3 to 4 years plus...

iam7377

TV

I have bad news for you bro.... 99% of women are like this. My wife also like this tbh. If you cannot tahan this, you will need to stay single.
But is not fair lei... I think most SG Girls are like that... Seen quite a few...

~sabaisabai~

Just an update. We did talk it out and decide to improve on communication. I dunno what will happened next.

Thanks everyone for their concern. Hopefully everything will be sorted out.
Hope things work out for both of you

iam7377

Why do you marry her in the first place?
Why expect her to change, as if you didn't like her for her personality?
I overlook them mah... But once honeymoon is over, the issues is still there...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.