Help...iChange Choot Pattern Ghosted Users

Tom Sawyer

I have received an email at the end of last month that iChange will be charging users $1 monthly if they cannot meet certain transactional amount. So I immediately requested for the termination of my account and their CSO replied via WhatsApp that they will not charge me. Guess what, iChange proceeded to charge me this month and has stopped responding to messages and calls... basically there is no way to terminate. Luckily they are debiting from the amount ($5) they have gifted me upon sign up..but after 5 months, I might be owing them money instead... Is this legal??

rizhal

I have received an email at the end of last month that iChange will be charging users $1 monthly if they cannot meet certain transactional amount. So I immediately requested for the termination of my account and their CSO replied via WhatsApp that they will not charge me. Guess what, iChange proceeded to charge me this month and has stopped responding to messages and calls... basically there is no way to terminate. Luckily they are debiting from the amount ($5) they have gifted me upon sign up..but after 5 months, I might be owing them money instead... Is this legal??

To serve you, they must make profit.

If a product is free, then you are the product.

mgx-alander

repork to mas

mcylo

aiyo the min spending easy to hit leh.

If u hiam the $1 service fee, u better off getting another card lah

DynamiteZerg

Same problem here... Already got them to terminate account but account still active and got hit by the $1. But my account inside nothing one.

archie7

seems like a low SES financial product
use youtrip or other banks service better

from iChange become tio shortchanged

xcodes

TS nick reminds me a literature I read a long long time ago ...

XcoVar

Same problem here... Already got them to terminate account but account still active and got hit by the $1. But my account inside nothing one.
Forward all corresponding emails/complaints to MAS, they will sh!t bricks.

Tom Sawyer

Really have fee leh. My balance was 0.01 now -0.99
Yup.. now you owe them money and the thing is that they don't allow you to terminate... If next month shows -1.99, you will owe them more money ... Not sure whether it will affect our financial credibility or not...

Tom Sawyer

To serve you, they must make profit.

If a product is free, then you are the product.
I agree with you and that's why I am still using you trip and trust... Initially, I was thinking of trying out iChange so I signed up... But they were very very slow in dispatching their card and their customer service was like non existent... Hence, I did not use iChange from the beginning ... U never try u never know .. now they are getting from bad to worse which really has substantiated my decision then.

xcodes

Heng i read huckleberry finn

but me wasn't fortunate enough ... had to read

The Twelve Nights

"If music be the food of love, play on; Give me excess of it that, surfeiting, The appetite may sicken and so die. That strain again, it had a dying fall. O, it came o'er my ear like the sweet sound, That breathes upon a bank of violets, Stealing and giving odour. Enough, no more; 'Tis not so sweet now as it was before."

because this is not human language ... read liao also sianz ...

:s13::s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.