Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

oceanpriest

Yes, we reach around 8am+, already lots of people waiting. Foreign workers very blur, so many empty table, very slow to assign people to the table, make for 15 mins.
u mean Horizon Hill branch?

I noticed kak kak queue nowadays not as long as last time, maybe some go tian xin lou :ROFLMAO:

anyone tried chao la dim sum at holiday villa there? after eat dim sum can go lvl 7 :grin:

Roastduck

https://ppunlimited.blogspot.com/2021/03/ricks-hokkien-popiah-truly-rocks.html

I think this is the same 10 ingredients popiah that i ate on Saturday.
no longer home-based preorder, now is a stall at alisan restaurant near KSL.
on weekend, 11am+ usually sold out already.
I did a Check on the ingredients listed.
It isn’t authentically Hokkien popiah.
The genuinely Hokkien popiah has many types of veggies.
My close relatives make genuine Hokkien popiah that will roll out into a humongous popiah.

SantyBalls

I went a few times liao, Good or not you go then know. Other ppl didn't go yet give comment, strange ppl.
How to know a TCM doctor is good or not. Let him/her feel and listen to your pulse, don't tell you problem first, they will tell you what is your problem, if correct, mean they are good. Then come medicine, after taking is it effective?
I visit room 3 doc, so far very effective. Price not cheap. Open on Sat and Sun.
Make remarks about me but don't dare to quote me, strange ppl.

I didn't give any comment about this tcm in question, just recommended to go tcm in sg since we are more familiar with local regulations, which are alrdy rather strict.

And also from personal experience, johor healthcare system is a colossal shtshow. If you wanna engage in non-scientific, placebo-based tcm treatment, it's better to do so in sg where emergency services are up to standard, yknow, incase botched treatments need send to a&e.

You can check sg tcm practitioner credentials and registration here:
https://prs.moh.gov.sg/prs/internet/profSearch/mbackToSearchByName.action

linusz

want to go to jb by bus

is it best to go to woodlands north station then take bus from there?

want go paradigm mall. what are the better hotels to stay there for 1 night

thanks

oceanpriest

I did a Check on the ingredients listed.
It isn’t authentically Hokkien popiah.
The genuinely Hokkien popiah has many types of veggies.
My close relatives make genuine Hokkien popiah that will roll out into a humongous popiah.
Your close relative selling the popiah? I want to try :grin:
Humongous like melaka bunga raya popiah?

My fave sg popiah is at coronation plaza, but price keep increasing, with egg now is $4.3. Happy enough to find nice popiah near KSL at fraction of the cost :LOL:

SantyBalls

want to go to jb by bus

thanks
Woodlands bus interchange 950 bus.

Kranji mrt 170 170x bus.

Reach jb then go jb sentral bus terminal. Several J buses go paradigm. Like j34

halocast

want to go to jb by bus

thanks

Take mrt to kranji mrt then take bus to sg custom, after which take bus cross bridge to jb custom, walk to jb sentral and take local bus to your paradigm mall.

if u want most convenient, stay hyatt itself, since it just at the mall. :o

Roastduck

Your close relative selling the popiah? I want to try :grin:
Humongous like melaka bunga raya popiah?

My fave sg popiah is at coronation plaza, but price keep increasing, with egg now is $4.3. Happy enough to find nice popiah near KSL at fraction of the cost :LOL:
I m afraid I have to disappoint you.
It isn’t for sale.
It is one of the best popiah I have eaten and it is only eaten once or twice a year.
It needs 2 days to prepare all the veggies like cai por including lean pork and prawns etc.

oceanpriest

I m afraid I have to disappoint you.
It isn’t for sale.
It is one of the best popiah I have eaten and it is only eaten once or twice a year.
It needs 2 days to prepare all the veggies like cai por including lean pork and prawns etc.
So what other ingredients need to add to be called authentic?

Didn't go and try the popiah yet give comment say not authentic. Strange ppl ah :grin:

Habrosus

So what other ingredients need to add to be called authentic?

Didn't go and try the popiah yet give comment say not authentic. Strange ppl ah :grin:
Let me know if you come across authentic Nyonya Popiah that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. 😊

SantyBalls

I know you meant well to remind us that some jb medical practices might not be “certified medically” which I don’t deny.

In jb, for emergency care, the hospital A&E is quite good, shorter wait times and they are more attentive.

Don’t bother with what people are insinuating.
清者自清.
So long you know what you have done is correct, don’t bother by them.

Just wanna to advise you to choose a more positive and nice words to convey your messages.

Most people like to hear nice words.
It is humans.
My grandaunt fell down and broke her hip bones recently at night. She was admitted to a&e idk which public hospital. Aside from triage, noone attended to her until the following morning, several hrs after doctors come for morning shift.

My uncle/aunt wanted to send her elsewhere, either to sg, or to KL hospital.
Hospital refuse to discharge her, even tho they are willing to sign any and all waivers. Their only options were to bribe, or sneak her out.

My colleague nephew same situation. Injury at custom, broke leg. Sent to public hospital a&e. V long then got doctors attend to him, noone know how to treat, all like sg minister, say monitor and observe first. Several days liao,leg swollen as hell. Aunt who is a local, go, and same thing, wanna discharge, hospital refuse. Had to smuggle him out of hospital n put him in a crossborder ambulance.

It's a common problem among the regulars in this thread. They cant see past their blind love for msia.
Fyi, all commercial shops in sg, you have to declare what trade you doing. If medical trade, the physicians need to submit their practicing physician document when signing the tenancy agreement.
If your establishment is massage, you can't give tcm treatments unless you are licensed.

In jb a masseur can literally do everything lmao. Idk if they got a tcm registry, but i doubt there's much enforcement even if have

SantyBalls

My a&E visits n stays were in jb private hospital.
it is different from jb public hospital.
You dial 999 and tell the ambulance that come you want to choose which horsepeter to go? :s11::s11::s11:
Fully agreed with you on Malaysia Boleh etc
All these also happen in many third world countries like Indo Viet Thailand etc

my bro failed his driving test in Thailand n he was issued the license after his mom in law made a “call”.

“This kind of who you know” also happened in sg but more subtly n not so rampant.

I appreciate that you are willing to share but sometimes, it is better to keep your honest opinions to yourself.
This is the virtual world, you don’t even know all our identities.

多一事不如少一事。
Take care young man.
Life is short.
Akways keeps a positive attitude.
Remember if got nothing nice to say, don’t say.
somehow, I kena points here b4 when i say msia public officers are corrupted and always accept kopi money.
Like cmon lah, anyone go msia enough will know corruption and bribery is so common.

Also, I am not the 1 trying to pretend someone doesn't exist but at the same time cannot resist voicing my opinions about said person and had to resort to passive aggressively calling out said person to make myself heard. Kinda sad behaviour tbh.

Roastduck

You dial 999 and tell the ambulance that come you want to choose which horsepeter to go? :s11::s11::s11:

somehow, I kena points here b4 when i say msia public officers are corrupted and always accept kopi money.
Like cmon lah, anyone go msia enough will know corruption and bribery is so common.

Also, I am not the 1 trying to pretend someone doesn't exist but at the same time cannot resist voicing my opinions about said person and had to resort to passive aggressively calling out said person to make myself heard. Kinda sad behaviour tbh.
My family drove me to my desired private hospitals.
I prefer Columbia hospital at Bukit Indah more than Medini Gleneagles hospital.

Roastduck

Ball, everywhere has corruption.
有人的地方就有鬼。
What I mean is don’t need to be too work
Out on issues that are beyond our control.
Learn to close one eye.
Don’t need to speak out strongly against any issues as it doesn’t do you any good.
As you age, your life experiences and thinking has to change and mature.
In many things must always: 看破不说破。
Then you have truly “arrived” / mature

Roastduck

Last but not least, I hope I can convince you to change to NOT to be too “brutally honest” when the honesty will hurt others or harmony.

hwsstx

can share name or picture of thai cream? 🙏
@Andrew833
If I'm not mistaken it is this Dermovate
20140209-171240.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.