jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Musclularly pung cek........ couldnt even finish 2.4k+ much less 3k. Cardio still can tahan but cant sustain power and muscles like crampy.

Lesson learnt not good to run fast right after current Mike Mentzer style strength training (yesterday).

ajsrZhE.jpg

WussRedXLi

just had another run on my NB5 today, colder weather temp at 14degC. NB5 midsole seems to be firmer and slightly more responsive and less mushy today. Colder weather midsole compound turns firmer?

Shiok weather in SH
F hot in SG recently.

My kid heat bonked last Sunday coz we went Sungei Tengah to see fish and came back at around noon. Holy **** then the weather. Pitstopped 4 times i think (West gate, Clementi mall, 7-11 and petrol kioks. Water also ran out coz spraying on his top so had to refill.
For me i still could tahan but barely.

In fact, now also damn hot after run and bike sesh, 0755h

HQMJWBn.jpg

WussRedXLi

just had another run on my NB5 today, colder weather temp at 14degC. NB5 midsole seems to be firmer and slightly more responsive and less mushy today. Colder weather midsole compound turns firmer?

Can put in freezer, wrap newspaper/insulated bag and then put on and gun in it in the park, then you can confirm. Or you wait 1 more month to confirm. (y)

If that is true, then over here in SG lagi terok if run under direct sunlight and hot asphalt. 🤣

xllms

another 5km return run at slower pace. indeed, NB5 midsole feels better in this colder temp, even at av pace approx. 7'13".

xllms

Can put in freezer, wrap newspaper/insulated bag and then put on and gun in it in the park, then you can confirm. Or you wait 1 more month to confirm. (y)

If that is true, then over here in SG lagi terok if run under direct sunlight and hot asphalt. 🤣
yah if my observation is true, then NB5 won't work in SG at all. My first 2 runs in NB5 were all in low to high 20s.

xllms

Shiok weather in SH
F hot in SG recently.

My kid heat bonked last Sunday coz we went Sungei Tengah to see fish and came back at around noon. Holy **** then the weather. Pitstopped 4 times i think (West gate, Clementi mall, 7-11 and petrol kioks. Water also ran out coz spraying on his top so had to refill.
For me i still could tahan but barely.

In fact, now also damn hot after run and bike sesh, 0755h

HQMJWBn.jpg
yah, todays weather damn shiok 13-19degC and with sunshine.
but today running form damn terok. felt damn strenous even when running at pace slower than 7min/km and couldn't keep my HR within Z2, unless i walked.

WussRedXLi

Dunno if it's just me, but looks like CN got quite a few good zhar boh runners

1:30 pacers.....suka suka got 2 ladies here in a typical city HM. Chillax run.

That means they chao chao 1:15 ? Maciam our NR liao.

Tonglu County is a county of Zhejiang Province, East China, it is under the administration of the prefecture-level city of Hangzhou, the capital of Zhejiang. The subdivisions of Tonglu County include a She ethnic township. The Tonglu County has an area of 1844 km², with 30 townships and 7 market towns

sales69

This site test the shoes in fridge. Supposedly, Rebel 5 turned slightly firmer compared to other shoes. Better than average.

https://runrepeat.com/new-balance-fuel-cell-rebel-v-5

Find in page and search "Midsole softness in cold"

WussRedXLi

CN population so large, by probability sure have many many

Well true also, just by sheer probability. And so easy, take bullet train reach liao.

I think not surprising.

Recently they really got boom in running and cycling.

Here in SG, cycling pung cek liao

Sub 100g shoes coming in one way or another lah......just wait for it. 🤣

xllms

This site test the shoes in fridge. Supposedly, Rebel 5 turned slightly firmer compared to other shoes. Better than average.

https://runrepeat.com/new-balance-fuel-cell-rebel-v-5

Find in page and search "Midsole softness in cold"
yah runrepeat reviews do that
https://runrepeat.com/asics-novablast-5
"ASICS introduced FF Blast MAX as an enhanced foam in several ways, but its performance in cold weather leaves much to be desired. We found it became a teeth-grinding 42.3% firmer after just 20 minutes in the freezer!"

WussRedXLi

If that is the case, it's useless in SG. Asphalt temps can hit like 40 deg when it is in the sun after 9am.
Heck the air temp now already 30 and it is cloudy.
xllms need to wait 1 more month to test agian

sales69

yah runrepeat reviews do that
https://runrepeat.com/asics-novablast-5
"ASICS introduced FF Blast MAX as an enhanced foam in several ways, but its performance in cold weather leaves much to be desired. We found it became a teeth-grinding 42.3% firmer after just 20 minutes in the freezer!"
Oh ya you're talking about Novablast 5.

Sorry my brain not working today. Woke up at 6am then can't sleep. Thought you're referring to Rebel 5!

Going by the review, Novablast 5 might get better for you in winter. But would be mushy in Singapore.

Rebel 5 looking interesting also. :sneaky:

WussRedXLi

Jakob is can one, zero doubts.

Sometimes you just need that angry/pissed mindset, then VTEC liao

xllms

If that is the case, it's useless in SG. Asphalt temps can hit like 40 deg when it is in the sun after 9am.
Heck the air temp now already 30 and it is cloudy.
xllms need to wait 1 more month to test agian
yah, will continue to test in them, especially after receiving the 小鲶, hopefully the size fits well. Will also compare NB5 with 小鲶,千层浪, cloudgo, 强风3TR & Rebel v4.

xllms

Well true also, just by sheer probability. And so easy, take bullet train reach liao.

I think not surprising.

Recently they really got boom in running and cycling.

Here in SG, cycling pung cek liao

Sub 100g shoes coming in one way or another lah......just wait for it. 🤣
garment here pushing for healthy living mah. Those got into organising marathon, huat gao gao via sponsorship. Sponsorship revenue accounts to approx 50% of its total revenue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.