[SAD] FOR those vested SSB & tBills.

testerjp

Many many years ago, Warren buffet saw the dot com boom and sat there with all his money.

Ppl called him the dinosaur and missed out buying all the small gain investments. :o

ramlee

INSOLENCE!!! :(

Yang people don't show us no respect nowsaday!! :(

Potato_Wedges

I actually really pity the people who don't understand our money system. They just measure their wealth by cash money. They are so afraid that stock value will drop, but somehow they have zero fear that their currency value can drop very rapidly. This is a major blind spot for most people.
That's my exact point.
Ppl who NEVER trade before always think got risk.
My portfolio already reach a stage where crash 50-80% i still profit . . . . Alot.
Many still dont know how to make their money works hard for them.
Always scare of crash.

Orbigoot that they are forever poor.

DragonFire

Let's put it this way.

When you can buy a new car every year on the cumulative interest, maybe it is time to sit back and relac instead of following the market like a hawk.

The time to work hard has come and gone for the elder boomer. Perhaps it is time to lay back and smell the roses and actually savor the fruits of labor.

How much can an individual spend anyway?

Is there really a difference between 20 and 50 or even 100m to most people?

Braun8

For many years SG property has been a better investment than SG stocks, I think many sinkie boomers and gen X invested their money in SG property rather than stocks.

Hakuna Matata

é’±å¤šé’±å°‘ļ¼Œå¹³å®‰å°±å„½ć€‚šŸ˜‰
Boomers jin happy. Got $3K dividends from SSB. Plus cash payouts, $800+$600.
Tonight eat zi char, pay with CDC vouchers. Life is good. 🤣

coyote

Really sorry for thiis group of bloomers. Follow p@p calling and bought SSB & tbills. GAIN only 3-5%.
US market already ATH and gain more than 10 to 20% within 1 year. AI stock even more impressive with 100% strike.
Really pity these people. But no tears for them coz they always waiting for crash. Hahhahahahaha

* don't even wanna talk about bank FD. Lol *

It's a matter of your risk appetite. I don't think seniors is wrong to choose lower risks lower return. You are young, you can afford higher risk wiping out your capital and you just go back to work for few years only. Seniors already retired and cannot afford such risk of wiping out their retirement funds. Wait till you are 55 years old and high risk of being retrenched...

HumJiBeng

Really sorry for thiis group of bloomers. Follow p@p calling and bought SSB & tbills. GAIN only 3-5%.
US market already ATH and gain more than 10 to 20% within 1 year. AI stock even more impressive with 100% strike.
Really pity these people. But no tears for them coz they always waiting for crash. Hahhahahahaha

Nothing to laugh at them about.

Just educate ppl financially. Don't so hao lian

greenitude

The admonishment of the topic starter, however arrogant and mocking it can be construed to be, provides an alternative viewpoint to the general pessimism of the public towards the economy. He provided a personal anecdote to substantiate his viewpoint.

His brash words might blunt the message he wishes to convey yet it contains a kernel of truth. No one truly knows where the market will go, and everyone can be correct. He can make his millions, but the market can also crash at an unknown date.

The warning signs can be seen clearly but market optimism still shines bright, exemplified by the topic starter. In the end, as individuals, we need to hedge our bets in both directions and only investing heavily in one side would be a mistake.

Meta and OpenAI to the moon. Thank you.

Braun8

Just look at how much SG landed homes have appreciated, many seniors have huat big big.

Purplestars

Nothing to laugh at them about.

Just educate ppl financially. Don't so hao lian
Boomers here always hao lian they accumulated a lot in property, CPF and SSB though. So many of such posts here.

They should stop hao lianing.

Whimsica

I actually really pity the people who don't understand our money system. They just measure their wealth by cash money. They are so afraid that stock value will drop, but somehow they have zero fear that their currency value can drop very rapidly. This is a major blind spot for most people.

I also pity people who don't understand the investment concepts of time horizon, risk and asset allocation.

K202020K

They'll have their day, when you have your day. Peace of mind and peaceful sleep cannot be bought with any financial gain.

win_man

i show hand my OA in Jan 2025 ATH also can huat 12% now LOL

Really like those 2021 days before bloody disaster strikes

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.