Johor Bahru kopitiam - TCSS on anything JB and beyond

oceanpriest

Hi Sballs, I get that you don't enjoy us to TCSS on the other thread which is why I think it's better for those looking for a more casual and light-hearted conversations about JB to be here.

The other SIC thread could really thrive and do well with factual no nonsense information which you are very enthusiastic contributing to, that would be great for newbies or other regulars who want to get straight into the details of how to navigate around JB without any distraction.

I hope you can leave us to TCSS here. Thanks.

For context of understanding what TCSS means, you can check here:

https://entersingapore.com/talk-cock-sing-song/
Yalor this thread is for old people to chat and repeatly joke about B.O.D and CW bus company whenever they want :grin:

cryn79

Heng u mention here. If the other tread sure Kena suan. Ha ha. 😁 Ah shui today 298 RM ah. 🤣
Yes, correct on the price. Ah shui staff told me the durian is off season now. The RM 298 stock is much less and more expensive. I think there were only abt 6-10 ppl, the RM298 stock sold out within mins.
I bought the Pahang durian (RM 488 / 10KG) to try. I spent abt RM 569 on the durian.
After finished opening the durian, the staff replaced 3 defective fruits for me, w/o me asking.
I find their service good.
My mum say the quality still ok.
The staff there, tell me Dec is the next cycle when there is more stock.

Meemoosaa

why no take CW4s from sutera?
yest i took j40 from tasek to gelang patah, but maybe next time i will try CW4s. The bus from sutera will detour tun aminah first.

Yeah it was after 6pm, no more CW bus to Tuas otherwise I would have taken it. Only J34 was left and it was arriving in 5 mins or so from Lugo app so that's why I thought great opportunity to try.

I would avoid that TUTA detour one, once I took it and it took more than an hour to get to Tuas. 😓 . Will catch the one that goes to Nusa Bestari / Bukit Indah one but then that also took 45 mins. I mean no choice lah if wanna chiong Sutera area. Alternative is to grab to Perling Mall for CW which will take about 20-25 mins or so to reach CIQ.

Meemoosaa

Last CW4S bus from Sutera is 3.30pm.

And pink pink bus pretty pretty, like sitting in Hello Kitty plane. But alas, she didn't even notice the color of the bus. :s13:

Now that i have more energy to think this morning, the bus that came yesterday was a a regular yellow / blue one BUT last weekend I had seen it being pink. I think they just deploy buses as and when they need.

Here you go, this was last weekend when I was there but did not use it.

JL2tKzw.png

SongManKranji

Yes, correct on the price. Ah shui staff told me the durian is off season now. The RM 298 stock is much less and more expensive. I think there were only abt 6-10 ppl, the RM298 stock sold out within mins.
I bought the Pahang durian (RM 488 / 10KG) to try. I spent abt RM 569 on the durian.
After finished opening the durian, the staff replaced 3 defective fruits for me, w/o me asking.
I find their service good.
My mum say the quality still ok.
The staff there, tell me Dec is the next cycle when there is more stock.
Indeed, the last I ate there, after 2 seeds, I showed the boss, immeidiately replaced it for me, no qns asked.
Boss did told me "pls dun finish eating, than u say no gd, like that I v hard to replace"
Yes their service is good.
Some posted say I lying and cheating others to go Ah shui, I didnt force anyone to go dah. U go like dun like just walk away lor. Anyway come here TCSS can post share ok dah. :s13: :s13:

SongManKranji

Now that i have more energy to think this morning, the bus that came yesterday was a a regular yellow / blue one BUT last weekend I had seen it being pink. I think they just deploy buses as and when they need.

Here you go, this was last weekend when I was there but did not use it.

JL2tKzw.png
I rem seeing CW bus plying there, it was quite empty think less than 3 souls. probably week days. U see those trolleys and luggages better siam dah, if kena bang injured cant claim. :s13: :s13:

SongManKranji

I haven't yet had proper roadside satay in JB so far. How much are they in RM ? Was at relative's home last weekend and they bought satay, these days its about SGD 1.20 each ! ouch !
with empress i nvr get to taste rd side stalls. Empress prefers food courts, malls. She deedmed them safer in hygiene level. I wun get into an argument, peace is very impt. Like coming here to post, just be songz.
Lai all chiong ah. :s13:

SongManKranji

These days I'm bored of BOD already, have other pau supplier but BOD is very convenient lah since they have branches everwhere. :grin:
yes for the convenience. If u tell me must travel 60km to some kampung to get paos, I think i stick to BOD cos everywhere also WU. man or machine made as long as it suits your taste dah. Now most of the time empress doing the restock ha ha :s13: :s13:

Meemoosaa

I rem seeing CW bus plying there, it was quite empty think less than 3 souls. probably week days. U see those trolleys and luggages better siam dah, if kena bang injured cant claim. :s13: :s13:

I think most JB malls are like dead town on week days with the exception of those near BSI kastom ? Even Aeon BI is pretty dead on week days.

Meemoosaa

with empress i nvr get to taste rd side stalls. Empress prefers food courts, malls. She deedmed them safer in hygiene level. I wun get into an argument, peace is very impt. Like coming here to post, just be songz.
Lai all chiong ah. :s13:

For me, as long as with hubs I also don't get much chance to taste road side stalls except maybe sometimes with friends. He can't stand the heat and randomness of eating by the road side and of course hygiene scare too. Lol. The few times I dragged him with me, the most he would entertain me is to sit next to me and watch me eat while hurrying me to finish. :rolleyes:

Life is short, don't argue with the wife, I agree. Happy wife, happy life. :grin:

tiertime

Hoot hoot late night owl too ? I'm still buzzing from the coffee I had this afternoon at Sutera wthhhhh... it was delicious though !

It's an old bus ! I cannot remember what it looked like on the outside to be honest (pink or not), I was just too excited seeing the number J34 ! It is definitely a good additional option for those who roam the west side of JB.

Re: Walking at BSI. I think it's good to walk off a big meal lol or so I tell myself.

Ok, gonna go catch some sleep now !
Oh J34 they use old bus ? Were the bus seats fabric type ?

Yesterday I took J33, the seats are leather type and the bus was not crowded and quite clean , it didn't look very old , altho I spotted a cockroach on the seat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.