jogging and motivation thread

bbbbbw

Scary sia. What do you mean, you tried to roll off from the lights with your left leg?

yes. Cos my master hand and leg is right. So when I want to stop, I always unclip left leg and when want to go, I push off with right leg clipped in.

but that time I fell, I tried pushing off with the left leg clipped in and unclipping right leg when about to stop.

then lost balance and fell on left side and used left hand to support

fandango

Clock a 12.5km run last night.

Screenshot-2025-11-09-08-31-17-026-com-huami-watch-hmwatchmanager.jpg

Jeremy1

Unfortunately today 1am plus fell down. So used to right leg as dominant leg but I go try the left leg for fun and fell down.

left hand swollen and painful cos break fall and went to A&E. Now in a cast 2 week hospital leave and next wed see specialist

Get well soon 👌

xllms

A more comprehensive review on the 大鯰的小鯰 by jogoncrago, with comparison with ASICS Megablast, ADIDAS Evo SL & QIAODAN 雷雳 Plaid

WussRedXLi

yes. Cos my master hand and leg is right. So when I want to stop, I always unclip left leg and when want to go, I push off with right leg clipped in.

but that time I fell, I tried pushing off with the left leg clipped in and unclipping right leg when about to stop.

I see......hope no big fractures. Any micro ones shd heal quite fast.
But we all learn from such things, no big issue can liao.

Even for me, without cleats, i roll and then push off with my left leg i also cannot do it safely...... neuromuscular + coordination from the core not there.

WussRedXLi

Very good weather today, just came back from ride with kid. 9hrs :eek:

Saw this while on nicoll while returning from Neo Tiew, wah lao no joke....... like zombie rush on nicoll

sales69

Seems like he much preferred the Leili 1.0 over the Leili Plaid

I might get the Leili 1.0 later.

I ran twice with my Leili Plaid. Quite similar thoughts as Hui. Abit not here not there.

Maybe will use for tempo or fartlek.

Could be used as casual walking shoes but also mixed feelings.

Xiaonian for casual walk is surprising nice. If travelling and can only bring one pair of shoes for casual walk and jogs, I will pick Xiaonian.

rarenick

Very good weather today, just came back from ride with kid. 9 hrs.
:eek:
Saw this while on nicoll while returning from Neo Tiew, wah lao no joke....... like zombie rush on nicoll

Indeed good weather today. I rode tmcr. So many months never ride liao.

WussRedXLi

Indeed good weather today. I rode tmcr. So many months never ride liao.

Oh...we were coming from Neo Tiew/LCK/WCH to Airport to eat Sukiya and take the Sky train for fun, so chanced upon the Great Eastern women's HM.
Didnt choose tmcr

Compared to yesterday, we also tried to go LCK/Neo Tiew via Bukit Timah Rd instead of WCH route, supposed to go bukit timah rd /woodlands/kranji.......but 0845h at around Hillion mall area u-turned back after taking aircon break inside, that area / road dont know why, so bloody hot even at 8+ and the slight rolling terrain/ traffic lights didnt help. (also made a mistake went up Lorong Sesuai, kid already CMI when he hit Hillview area 🤣

Sadisticnoob

Actually hor , one way is to grab the brake lever , once you clip on liao just let go

When fall cannot use hand to support just fall and use shoulders to dissipate the impact if put hand out sure fracture something de

Ender

Marathon Prep talk for all SCSM runners. And for those peaking next week.
Why our SCSM shuttle buses don't have someone give uo prep talk?

WussRedXLi

Xiaogan city in Hubei.

Crazy standard, not Wuhan/Hangzhou capital cities of any provinces....and definitely not Beijing.

Bonus

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.