[2024] POCO PAD

Shadowz1984

how sia, you also never show what kind of voucher lol

It's just store voucher + Lazada voucher... Just try around and should be able to get. No need everything also need to spoon feed...

IMG-20251112-191241.jpg

dreamcast18

cheesepie Pad 6

Update Frequency
90 days
Release Date
2023-6
Security Update EOL
2026-6
OS Version - Future
Android 14
OS Version - Shipped
Android 13

really HKC man this xiaomi :s15:
yeah lor..my mom is using Xm Pad 6... sianz..next yr no more updates liao

DesilDesil

iDwaEM1.png

$314 is not bad, but back at March also not much more at $371 (can't remember if this one is the one with the free keyboard case)

If following Pad 5 & 6 trend i think they've both drop to $260~280 eventually if want try wait

hkchew03

iDwaEM1.png

$314 is not bad, but back at March also not much more at $371 (can't remember if this one is the one with the free keyboard case)

If following Pad 5 & 6 trend i think they've both drop to $260~280 eventually if want try wait
260-280 probably not from XM directly. Personally felt like they are trying to clear pad7, pad8 might be coming soon, but not likely to see major discount that soon. Last yr june pad6 8+128 with cover go as low as $280

dreamcast18

260-280 probably not from XM directly. Personally felt like they are trying to clear pad7, pad8 might be coming soon, but not likely to see major discount that soon. Last yr june pad6 8+128 with cover go as low as $280
Pad 7 is really a good deal..if have mobile would be killer. Would make me jump from Poco Pad; esp given the long support.

xiaofan

The trend for Xiaomi brand is going up in price for the higher end offerings, leave the lower end offerings to Redmi and Poco brand.

Xiaomi Pad 8 is with Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 CPU, rather high end already on the tablet side. Not so sure when it will drop below S$300 when on sale.
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_8-14184.php

Maybe Poco Pad M1 will have good price during 6.18 or 11.11 sales in 2026. It has Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 CPU which is still acceptable for a tablet.

hkchew03

The trend for Xiaomi brand is going up in price for the higher end offerings, leave the lower end offerings to Redmi and Poco brand.

Xiaomi Pad 8 is with Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 CPU, rather high end already on the tablet side. Not so sure when it will drop below S$300 when on sale.
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_8-14184.php

Maybe Poco Pad M1 will have good price during 6.18 or 11.11 sales in 2026. It has Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 CPU which is still acceptable for a tablet.
TBH, i doubt pad8 will hit under $300, at least before pad 10 about to launch. The launch price is higher higher than pad 7/6.

Poco pad is just a rename Redmi Pad 2 Pro if im not wrong. Good choice if looking for bigger screen, battery. microSD and probably 5G. But performance wise, 7+G3 on the pad7 is superior in almost every way, storage is also quite a bit faster but may not be noticable for most. From what i heard, the screen of the Redmi is also slightly inferior as well.

End of the day depends if you need performance or a well rounded tab. But at this moment, pad7 at about $300 is pretty good deal, Personally i just gotten myself Malaysia set Pad7 256gb with focus pen and band9, about $400 all in, which makes the tablet itself close to $320.

froztheart

TBH, i doubt pad8 will hit under $300, at least before pad 10 about to launch. The launch price is higher higher than pad 7/6.

Poco pad is just a rename Redmi Pad 2 Pro if im not wrong. Good choice if looking for bigger screen, battery. microSD and probably 5G. But performance wise, 7+G3 on the pad7 is superior in almost every way, storage is also quite a bit faster but may not be noticable for most. From what i heard, the screen of the Redmi is also slightly inferior as well.

End of the day depends if you need performance or a well rounded tab. But at this moment, pad7 at about $300 is pretty good deal, Personally i just gotten myself Malaysia set Pad7 256gb with focus pen and band9, about $400 all in, which makes the tablet itself close to $320.
POCO Pad is rebadged from Redmi Pad Pro, then came the Redmi Pad 2 before the latest Redmi Pad 2 Pro recently released along with Xiaomi Pad Mini.

hkchew03

POCO Pad is rebadged from Redmi Pad Pro, then came the Redmi Pad 2 before the latest Redmi Pad 2 Pro recently released along with Xiaomi Pad Mini.
Nono, I mean Poco pad m1 with 7sG4 which xiaofan is talking about, it is rebadged Redmi pad 2 pro. Not the original Poco pad with 7sG2.

wongminmin

Yep! Pair it with kb/mouse/pen and u get urself a highly mobile and disposable email/doc/excel/browsing/zoom/teams mini laptop. Better than any Chromebooks out there.
if i buy this, poco pad able to output to monitor?

cn-11134207-7r98o-lyugns0eroo24f.webp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.