Anyone started shopping using Pingduoduo 拼多多 App?

Vincentlow82

First time trying PDD bought a bunch of stuff. From placing order to consolidation to take boat and then finally delivery took around 3 weeks which i think is ok for sea shipping. All items ordered are true to description except for one order. Order 2 packs of 100 stick "vietnam" 3-in-1 kopi. Packaging big big Vietnamese wordings but then small small corner chena words "出产地 : 中国"...........kopi totally tastless no different from drinking plain water. Now kenna stuck with 199 sticks don't know what to do with them. Lucky cost less than $5 for a pack of 100.
Can use to wash hair. I heard caffeine stimulate hair growth.

Dystopia

pdd really recommended?

i checked with my china furniture vendor

jd >> tb >> pdd

basically they dont recommene pdd
many of my china friends also don't recommend pdd..

just don't buy those high value stuff lor :LOL:

eyz

many of my china friends also don't recommend pdd..

just don't buy those high value stuff lor :LOL:

their same model electronic stuff can be cheaper by like 30%.

say a robotic vacuum i saw on tb and jd is 48xx, pdd can be selling at 35xx.

for such item, i also dont know how to fake. maybe they send defective or opened goods?

Dystopia

for such item, i also dont know how to fake. maybe they send defective or opened goods?

likely so.. but probably some with minor defects lah. those that doesn't pass QC..
my china friends mostly advise against buying from pdd :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

for me.. i just buy those random items.. e.g. tibits.. accessories.. :s22:

rECKleSSfElla

Have to carefully read through the listing when looking at electronic stuff on PDD. If it says 二手 then its 2nd hand or 官翻 then its refurbished set.

johnsonheng

These few days saw the ads and downloaded to try. Orders reach 99 RMB free sea shipment to Singapore

Some stuff are really cheap and if can tahan the long delivery time may not be a bad option
How to use. Only app base only . No PC version

TimsTom

Whats jd?

eyz

Have to carefully read through the listing when looking at electronic stuff on PDD. If it says 二手 then its 2nd hand or 官翻 then its refurbished set.

i usually look through those groupbuy, never mention 2nd hand or refurbished.

and many xhs influencer will ask you to join their chat group to participate in group buy, and that is usually through pdd.

dexboi

PDD for relegated goods such as QC rejects, Grade BB or CCs, manufacturing defects etc.

Hence their cheaper prices. if you don't mind those inferior qualities, go ahead.

orlengtao

First time trying PDD bought a bunch of stuff. From placing order to consolidation to take boat and then finally delivery took around 3 weeks which i think is ok for sea shipping. All items ordered are true to description except for one order. Order 2 packs of 100 stick "vietnam" 3-in-1 kopi. Packaging big big Vietnamese wordings but then small small corner chena words "出产地 : 中国"...........kopi totally tastless no different from drinking plain water. Now kenna stuck with 199 sticks don't know what to do with them. Luckr cost less than $5 for a pack of 100.
bro, anything food related please dont buy.Eat liao uplorry faster

Anyway their 11.11 damn cheap. I got some coupon, i bought over 70 products with most of them averaging at 0.01-0.10 rmb... Came in a a 23kg package

cet87

tried once and that's it.

received wrong color or product quality low.
bought the auto USB light - 50% cant detect movement and switched on.

eyz

Does JD have free shipping to SG like PDD/TB?

im not too sure, havent buy from JD before.

and my purchase are almost all from PDD/TB, and they sre shipped with forwarder.

i had spent almost ¥84,000 since Sept for my renovation since Sep 25.

Velton

For furniture, do you all have a reliable SG installer? Thinking if I should try buying a wardrobe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.