Eight Telecom discussion thread

DenOOO

But why you want to go by this option, the savings is quite minimal. Leaving your credits in wallet gives you more flexibility and options for change of plans. Or do you mean buying add-on for your 1yr plan?
Some people must have thought can double-dip, buying credits from Shopee at a discount with vouchers and then go for the annual plan. :spin:

Of course their T&Cs have clearly stated credits cannot be used for annual plan.

JAYSCS

Thinking to use the bonus 88 for the 148 1 year plan
I think it is fine though, $88 bonus is far good enough for monthly plan, seriously 1 yr plan benefits is quite negligible I think. You are actually saving only (365/360)x$177.60 - $148 = $32.07, $32.07/12=$2.67/mth 🙄

cloudystar

It feels quite obvious from their recent strategy that StarHub is focusing most of their resources to promote eight and leverage it to combat for market share.

I believe if anything, giga may eventually be merged with or absorbed into eight or they might just pull out more resources from giga and leave it alone as activity is will be low there.

eight is definitely here to stay. There's no need to worry if you have years worth of mobile services already invested in them.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

It feels quite obvious from their recent strategy that StarHub is focusing most of their resources to promote eight and leverage it to combat for market share.

I believe if anything, giga may eventually be merged with or absorbed into eight or they might just pull out more resources from giga and leave it alone as activity is will be low there.

eight is definitely here to stay. There's no need to worry if you have years worth of mobile services already invested in them.
yeah agree, what's the point of Giga actually.

DenOOO

Peanuts savings, 365/360 x 96 = $97.33, a saving of $1.33/yr. 😅
Also provides peace of mind actually, no need worry if the auto-renewal will take place.

I have encountered a few times whereby the auto-recharge did not take place, have to manually recharge for a new plan.

Somehow, the auto-recharge did not recharge :ROFLMAO:

JAYSCS

Giga was launched when Gomo came out, obviously to compete with it. Now Gomo is rather quite a small player if not close to irrelevant for most of us, it is really time for Giga being in the same situation, to leave. I am surprised ST ditch Heya and not Gomo.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Local Company, they believe in 8 and HUAT. Probably that's why they eventually chose 8 over giga.

Hopefully that means more HUAT HUAT deals next year CNY! :LOL: :LOL:
well, i believe in answering calls when I am overseas, that is freedom! No need to worry about the exorbitant incoming roaming calls.

Imagine u go east coast or siloso beach, n phone roams to Indonesia. suay suay one call came in. wah lan at least few bugs gone. if it is a scam call, lagi worse.

Habrosus

Also provides peace of mind actually, no need worry if the auto-renewal will take place.

I have encountered a few times whereby the auto-recharge did not take place, have to manually recharge for a new plan.

Somehow, the auto-recharge did not recharge :ROFLMAO:
Credit card overcharged? :s13:

I use a dedicated credit card for such deductions, no chance of spending over the limit. :grin:

Actually with credit card saved for deductions in case wallet dries out, and Auto Recharge turned on, I don't see how there'd be a problem.

Giga was launched when Gomo came out, obviously to compete with it. Now Gomo is rather quite a small player if not close to irrelevant for most of us, it is really time for Giga being in the same situation, to leave. I am surprised ST ditch Heya and not Gomo.
Mai lah. IIRC it's Gomo I ported to in order to make it to port quickly to Maxx before. Cannot die. :grin:

DenOOO

Credit card overcharged? :s13:

I use a dedicated credit card for such deductions, no chance of spending over the limit. :grin:

Actually with credit card saved for deductions in case wallet dries out, and Auto Recharge turned on, I don't see how there'd be a problem.

Mai lah. IIRC it's Gomo I ported to in order to make it to port quickly to Maxx before. Cannot die. :grin:
There are plenty of credits inside, no card is linked.

Auto-recharge is turned on.

It just decided to not do it automatically, not sure what happened right there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.